Random Topic Wednesday - (Are holidays for the students or actually for the teachers?)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Holidays have always been my favorite part of school, get to chill with your friends, spending late nights gaming and doing nothing all day every day. But I wonder what teachers do during the holidays?


Image credit

I remember a teacher I had at school, everyone hated her, she was a monster. The one day we asked her, "do you like children?" Her response stunned us, "Yes I love children" but what really shocked us was her facial expression.


Gif credit

I wonder if she eats children...?

Jokes aside I spoke to one of my favorite teachers a few weeks before school holidays and he told me this, "everyone thinks school holidays are for the students, but really it is for us. If we did not get them we would probably kill them."


Video credit

After watching this video things really started to make a lot more sense, and I even connected some of what you see in the video to moments I remembered from class.

After watching a few more videos I found this:


Video credit

I could not stop laughing so cheers to all those great teachers out there who are still somewhat sane.


Image credit

Sort:  

wow! so big glass

I don’t know how

Lovely post @dragonslayer, but please why did you prefer using women only on your video expressions? Lol 😝

I'm concerned because I'm woman advocate.

Nice post, school days and activities doesn't fade in our subconscious because that was the process that molded us.

Nice post.

Teachers are great. They deserve holiday more than the students. That's a giant glass. Nice @dragonslayer109

@dragonslayer109
nice one but you really made a good point in this post... i was actually of the view that students enjoy holidays which is true but being a teacher has its psychological issues especially handling so many radical students but that break is somehow helpful. Imagine teachers working all year like say Bankers or Factory worker, for sure it will be a disaster on their stress level... great post garnished with good comic relief ... nice one and keep it coming

jajaja me encanto el de la profesora

Hahaha LOL

I was a teacher and somewhat some of description from the videos are very true.

" If we did not get them we would probably kill them" LOL

I am amazed that school teachers stay sane. They are amazing in that respect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50