HOW to FILL your WALLET with STEEM in 5 EASY steps!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

My 5 year old son's been hearing a lot about blockchain lately and wanted to get a little Steem, so we came up with and executed a plan...

1. First buy a new blockchain magnetizing desk at ikea and get your crypto elves to assemble it.

IMG_3804.jpg

2. Roll out a fresh sheet of crypto catching parchment.

IMG_3806.jpg

3. get out the colored pencils.

IMG_3808_edit.jpg

4. draw!

(notice the mildly psychotic look in the eyes of untold riches on their way)

5. Hold your Steem earnings and watch them rise!

IMG_3811.jpg

AND KEEP HOLDING IT!
(ESPECIALLY IF YOUR GRABBY LITTLE BROTHER IS ABOUT)

IMG_3809.jpg

Haha! Steem ON!

Sort:  

Love it! You have smart kids, they are HODL'ing! Lol.

Thanks @ericvancewalton! Yeah they love HOLD'ing coin alright! ...and putting it in their noses and ears!

Lol! You have cute kids, I'm sure they're lots of fun (and keep you on your toes)!

This is adorable! Love this post!

Thanks @abso!! Much appreciated!

Amazing kids

Thanks @juvyjabian! They sure are!

Great life-lessons! Wish I woulda made gold & silver coins for my kids when THEY were growing up! (pre-Ikea; NOT paper & crayons!) ~ I'm NOT THAT old! 😉

Thanks @longshot. Yeah we'll see where they go with it. I should probably buy them each a few alt coins in case one hits and puts them through college!

May not be a bad idea... On the other hand, colleges will likely have priced themselves out of existence and they'll be needing USB plug-in sims for the slots in the back of their heads to learn 10-yrs of astrophysics in 10-minutes (with the accompanying GIANT Big Pharma headache!)

But it's too bad (in my mind) that bitcoins aren't more tangible. You helped MAKE that association for them at this early age with their paper drawings. Yet how long will it be before they realize (like Santa Claus) that this is just an ILLUSION?

If I sent my g'kids a note saying I bought them a bitcoin (er... cheap Alt-coin that is) in their Christmas or birthday card at the age they are NOW, they'd say, "Hey! Thanks grandpaw! I'm gonna take it to Shapeshifer and buy me some VR coins so I can equip my Meglatronic army with new mecha and nanoblasters for my war against the Europan ice spiders! - So of course, no matter what I do, I'm still "out of it!"

God only knows what they'll come up with on their own!

Hahaha! Yeah, that pretty much sums it up!

By the way I love your "time is the only currency you have" slogan. Super on point.

Looks like the best way I have seen so far, love it lol.

Thanks @jameshowarrd, it was actually my older one Travis's idea. He woke me up this morning, saying Daddy, Daddy!! Let's draw a wallet and Steemit dollars!! Better than coffee.

ahaha theyre awesome, im more interested in the pirates booty

lol They're holding it like it's very valuable as well.

@dougkarr, this is such a cool post. What a great way to show your kids the ideas behind Steem and other crypto currencies!

I wanted to reach out and let you know about a new tag that is being used: #steemdads. This would have been a great addition to the work we are trying to do.

I upvoted and started following. Look forward to more great content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42