Sort:  

300% upvoted

Good post I like it

I HAVE UPVOTED THIS POST
ALSO RESTEEMED TO 630 FOLLOWERS.
GOOD WORK, I READ IT, I LIKED THE CONTENT AND PICTURES.
THANK YOU
SAMER
RED-ROSE

If they are original entertaining or insightful memes I don't have an issue. But if boring rehashed memes become the norm on steemit I will probably leave.

I most wholeheartedly agree steemit should be a place for people to go far beyond simple categories of memes but I have no problem with using them to comment the whales even if it does make them leave, You can always leave the internet if you do leave the memes will still be here XD Don't let the memes win do them one up or ignore the dumb ones and laugh at the funny ones is my stance.

I've tried leaving the internet but I always keep coming back. I don't have a problem with memes in general; just seeing the same old meme used over and over without even a creative take on it. And even that I'm mostly fine with as long as they don't start dominating the trending sections and burying original content. You're stance of one upping/ignoring dumb memes and enjoying funs memes is a good way to look at it.

Absolutely! and call them out when you see them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65