Luna introducing her special 🐔 friend!

in #funny6 years ago

Hello Steemit community!

Since I posted photo of Vega when she first became part of our family, Luna also wanted to return to her early days and introduce us to her special friend.

Luna

For past couple of days weather was really nice, sunny, so most of the time I just spent outside, lying on the grass absorbing some vitamin D (very important for us dogs too). So, I totally forgot to introduce my 🐔 friend who just appeared (on my own bed - that was really weird) few days after I met these wonderful people who serve me every day.

IMG_6210.JPG

This was our first photo together (he was still in shock probably, just lying there), but I think we both can say that this was friendship at first sight. He taught me to be careful and gentle, because in the beginning while we were playing (and when I maybe overreacted a little) he made that weird squeaky sound, so I concluded he also feels pain. So now when I hold him in my mouth, I tend to do it very slowly and gentle. (I love when everyone around me is smiling, being happy, and I'm very sensitive when I hear someone crying or whining)

Although I'm very ravenous and sensitive when it comes to food, I'm happy to share my meals with my 🐔 friend, also because he is very scared I'm always comforting him behind sofa when there is thunderstorm outside. We are very close in winter because we spend more time together inside, but in the summer I happen to forget about him (I admit) but just because I'm too busy enjoying in summer activities in the sea (also I don't really think he likes being outside, because literally I need to pick him up and take him out on fresh air).

IMG_6217.JPG

Here's photo from our last Christmas, everybody keep telling me that I'm doing great job watching over him, feeding him, and also I can see that too because he really is growing nicely. Also, I even managed to teach Vega to be gentle with my 🐔 friend which I'm very proud of, because I really don't want him to make that squeaky sound, so I'm even seriously thinking about he becoming our mutual friend.

Okay, I think that's it for today, gonna lick my 🐔 friend two times and then go outside catch some of that morning sun before feeding time.

Woof until next time 🐾

Sort:  

Congratulations @decperec! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @decperec! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @decperec! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36