Tree Tuesday -- Lopsided Poodle Tree ~ Original Photography and A Short Discussion ~

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

P1110354-2 160kb sh.jpg

Brought to You by The Improved Highway Egress and Stylish Tree-Grooming Salon


This tree is actually not all that bad in the trim-for-safety and access department. I've certainly seen worse. Whacking away hilly-nilly until the tree resembles more of a well-manicured poodle at a dog show, rather than a majestic member of the green-leaf society. Sad.

I realize this must be done sometimes in the name of safety and other human-created ideas, but it is sure hard on the trees. Careful planning might be a good idea, before putting them in the ground.

Then again, someone planted a Sequoia, the largest tree species on the planet, in the narrow street zone between the sidewalk and street of my house. So when the tree is LARGER than my house, I can hollow it out and make a garage. Then again, the city may have something to say about that. So maybe not.

Thanks for stopping in and viewing my lopsided tree on a Tree Tuesday in June.

Lumix ZS-19  33mm 1/2000 @ f 6.3  ISO 400 

Poste Script -- Color rendition of photo put out at an earlier time in my storied Steemit history.




Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Sort:  

Nice composition and interesting tree @ddschteinn!

I'm always amazed at how trees and we builders interact. They put that guardrail in to protect the tree, and bent the road around it. But still not enough. At least they didn't cut it down for the road. Thanks, I appreciate the view and comment.

Congratulations dear friend @ddschteinn for this amazing image, I really like nature and that background in the distance that beautiful mountain, really an amazing image, congratulations dear friend for this beautiful capture
I wish you a beautiful day

Thank you, same to you as well.

That is a gorgeous photo! It would make a great postcard, even with the tree all cattywampus the way it is. I love that they built a guard rail around it. I'm sure this was to protect cars, but I'm going to pretend it was to protect the tree.

I also love that you created the tag "poodletrees" for this.

Thank you, muchly appreciated. I think they built the road around the tree. (We can dream a world, can't we?) I love the odd-duck tags. When @the-future had his tag contest, I was in tag heaven, then when he quit, I went away from them for awhile, to see if it affected views. Naah. So I'm headed back to that direction. More fun.

I've always loved trees ever since I was young. People would always ask...what are you looking at? lol They always laugh when I reply "That Tree"

They are amazing, I've always been fascinated as well. Just moving around the city, if you really take the time to look, there are some beautiful trees all over the place. Thanks for the view and comment, greatly appreciated.

Beautiful scenery of flower fields (am I right?), nice mountain and great green tree. Good comparison! Yes, it looks like poodle at a dog show and it's sad for that shape of the tree..... It's fortunate that at least they didn't cut the tree! Nice post and thanks for sharing your thought with us! ;)

I'm not sure what they were. Some sort of field of plants that were planted for something. How's THAT for absolutely no useful information in a sentence? It is a pretty area, I was driving to a job site in the countryside.

I do agree, it is nice they didn't take the whole tree, which is very common. Looks like they actually built the road around it. Thanks for stopping in and the nice comment. Hope all is well over in your neck of the woods. Have a nice day.

You're welcome! Have a nice day, too! ;)

That poor tree is between the proverbial rock and a ...well farm field lol. I'm happy to see the farmer didn't cut him down nor the county. Looks like they jogged the road a bit for him!

Classic line. Nice they all left the poor thing alone. So often not the case. It does look like they built the road around the tree, which is amazing. Probably was an old, narrow lane once, and they just thought "nice tree, let's keep it". I can dream, can't I? Thanks for the view and nice comment.

Cool composition. Would look good on a wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50