You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frank Key's Hooting Yard and the Tradition of Grand English Nonsense

in #funny7 years ago

I have to head to bed right now. But will definitely give this a listen when I can give it it's due tomorrow. I love this sort of thing, as the use of language and creative wordage is such a world in it's own. And abstrusity is certainly under-rated in my book. Thanks for sharing a new corner of the creative world with us.

Sort:  

I'm so glad! The other thing about Key is you can drift in and out and still have a good time, because he usually has several short stories in each half hour episode. It's good for focused OR background listening, and perfect for commutes.

Can't wait to hear what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64