You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garbage Pail Kids Galore

in #funny6 years ago

That girl that robbed your cards really is hard for your feelings since you have the passion to collect and treasure such personal property. @nuthman

It happened to me one when my fellow classmates took the toy I bought with my own money :/

There is also that instance that my sister took my rubberband collection and made it to lose with her friends over a rubberband game.

Sort:  

How annoying! That reminds me of a time when I was only about 6 or 7. My dad bought me a little car that you can get inside and pedal it around. I loved it so much! I only had it for about 2 days when one of the wheels fell off. My mom ran over and said, "Now you broke it! It's going in the trash."

She picked it up and threw it right into the dumpster. I was crying so hard for about 30 minutes. Then when I was on my balcony, a little girl I knew was out there showing her dad the car in the dumpster. He pulled it out of the dumpster and popped the wheel back on. I was yelling, "Hey! That's mine!".

She knew it was mine because she saw my mom throw it away. She just rode around in the car and laughed at me. I was so upset! Kids can be really mean. I was always really nice to other kids. I don't get it!

That is really upsetting, first your mom accused you of deliberately ruining your car and then a girl took it away and make you feel upset again.

When I was also a kid I wanted such pedaled cars but I never had one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30