why are people so scared of clowns?

in #funny7 years ago

hey guys came across this pic today on tumblr and it really creeped me out, not sure if its the real deal?
or some people messing around for the camera but anyway got me thinking about why are so many people
scared of clowns? would love to here from everytbody.

Sort:  

I am not afraid of clowns, so I really can't put my input in on that. I live in Florida and we had that crazy killer creepy clown epidemic a bit back.

i think once it gets closer to Halloween they will start popping up again...

It was kind of hilarious... to be honest.

Because clowns are irrational and random.

Anyone who wants to dress up as a clown is capable of anything. :)

you got that right :-)

If you're scared of clowns, never go to Washington dc.

lol yeah we had a few creepy clown sightings in the dallas area which is stupid cuz alot of people here carry guns...lol

No doubt. I see videos online of clowns chasing people with knives, or covered in blood. I certainly hope nobody ever tries those games with me on a dark street, they'll get a chest full of hollow points lol

@crypto67 absolutely no idea.. but I am utterly terrified of clowns especially porcelain puppets! oh my I wonder why though. Now days things like the aliens or not having enough in the bank to cover your month end bills etc.. should be terrifying us more than a random freaky looking clown surely?!

@mysticlilly16 my wife, all her family and son are terrified of clowns, when i was a kid growing up my favorite shows were bozo the clown, howdy doody with clarabelle, and a couple other local clowns in the dallas area i can honestly say they never scared me. but i have been a lil creeped out :-)

Congratulations @crypto67! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I HATE CLOWNS!!!! who agrees?

Congratulations @crypto67! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25