You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Concept of Time - a real life conversation with my husband

in #funny7 years ago

Hahahahaha...

I feel you. I get in trouble ALL the "time" because time just flies right by me...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I have missed you @creatr
It feels just like yesterday...only that could have been weeks or months ago!
How have you been? I feel like I've missed so much.

Busy, frustrated, struggling to survive, wishing the Steemit developers would let me EDIT posts as was promised would be the case with HF17, trying and failing to get around to all my friends' Steemit blogs in a timely fashion, wishing I could afford a VIVA crown, writing, wishing I had more time to write, writing anyway, worrying, dreaming.......

Oh, and trying to promote my fine product...

You know, Meredith, the usual... I'm glad I spotted your post appear in my feed... :D

How have you been, dear? I will be stopping by your blog now to find out! :D

@creatr - as soon as I figure out a way to fairly distribute the benefits & responsibilities of a VIVA Crown, I have one earmarked to crowdfund. My initial thought it to use the Award Right of that Crown and equally distribute it among the partners with hopes that it will be enough to cover the purchase of your own Crown. Would you be receptive to something like that? Distribution would more than likely happen around November - just in time for the holidays.

I would certainly look at any opportunities and listen to any offers. If it's something I could buy into with Steem, that would make it more likely. :) Thanks for the heads up. :D

My biggest challenge these days is that I'm in "marketing bootcamp." I have a lovely product that has been saving lives, but I am struggling like the dickens to figure out how to effectively get the word out about it... :D

Get on FB & Twitter. Have some memes, links to videos, testimonials, links to your site, links to blog posts about your product - basically any content that you can repurpose - and try to automate them (IFTTT, socialjukebox, etc.)

It's not enough to say "This can save lives." For people to connect with it you need to humanize the product. With promotional things you have to message it out as if you're talking with someone - not talking AT them.

Thanks for your thoughts on this. :)

Yeah, that's what I thought! This IS the first thing you've posted in ages!!! :O

I hope all's well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68