You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $400+ Filthy Jeans?! 🌀 ... Opportunity!

in #funny7 years ago

I destroy clothing within a few weeks. Everything I do for work and on my own time is hard on my clothes! When my wife wants to go out for dinner I have to search hard for clothes with the fewest holes and tears. And it's not that we are poor, it's just that I work my ass off and my clothes pay the price (and my knuckles). I think it's funny and ridiculous that there are people who would pay that much for clothing that is tattered and stained, yet they probably never do any manual labor in their life!

Sort:  

That's it, the clothes pay for it when there's a job to do and someone willing to do it, and there's always a job to do... Personally, the only clothing I think is really worth spending more than average on, is a good winter jacket, and good shoes. Obviously, not for the sake of spending a lot or being cool, but quality.

Right - good footwear and a good jacket make for comfortable living and working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70