Coco's Advice Column for Men - Lesson #1

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Coco's Advice Column for Men - Lesson #1
I've always wanted to teach men how to be Gentlemen, treat a Lady, be more confident, get in touch with their masculinity etc.. So many great guys just don't have a clue, are socially awkward and sabotage their own happiness because nobody has taught them basic awareness and social skills. I've had a bit of life experience and have had some best male friends throughout the years...but it wasn't until after my experience today at lunch that I decided it was time to begin "Coco's Advice Column for Men".


Lesson #1 Do not blow your nose and proudly inspect your snot at the table.
Today at lunch at our work cafeteria a very handsome and elegantly dressed man sat down across from me. A woman needs 3 seconds to inspect a man. His hair was neatly cut, he smelled of expensive cologne and his suit was tailored to fit his body perfectly. This was a man who took great pride in his appearance, seemed to be sophisticated and distinguished. I relaxed. After smiling and nodding at me, he started peacocking. This happens when a man senses an attractive person of the opposite sex. His posture changes, he puffs his chest out and send pheromones in your direction. (Women do this as well. I could always tell by my sisters posture if a man she was attracted to entered the room. Her posture changed, her breasts came out, her eyes widened, her lips puffed out and even her cheekbones became higher!). Anyway,"peacock man" and I ate in polite silence in the very loud cafeteria. Peacock man must have had spicy food because his nose began to run. Peacock man politely turned his head to the side (away from me) to blow his nose...as is customary and normal in Europe. However peacock man then committed an unforgivable faux pas. He turned back in my direction, opened his kleenex and curiously and proudly inspected his snot. After which he crumpled up said kleenex and threw it on his tray (right across from mine) next to his full plate of food and began eating again. I could see the snot seeping through his kleenex just a few inches away from my tray. As I was trying to politely ignore this and not lose my appetite, peacock man again took notice of my presence, politely smiled at me and began peacocking again. Dear Gentlemen....when a Lady witnesses something like this she is no longer contemplating your lovely suit or smile...she is thinking "Gross Dude! Did you grow up in a barn?" and her potential of attraction for you is forever dead. You killed it dead. Do not bother continue peacocking. You smile at her but all she sees is the snot running out of your kleenex.

This has been a public service announcement.

I hope you enjoyed your first installment of Coco's Advice for Men.
Future lessons will include raggedy wallets & belts, the bachelor look, dirt under fingernails, when was your last dental cleaning?, holes in underwear are not sexy, your shoes smell like Doritos, nobody believes your overcomb & I am not your Mama.

Sort:  

This is valuable information. Fatherhood is dead in my country, so we might as well get the advice we need from the ladies - just as well, since they're the ones we're trying to impress.

Following for the next installment.

Awwww 💕 :) I had quite a few awesome male best friends who just didn't know the basics and nobody told them. It was so sad. But

"Peacocking." That is a great word!!! Hilarious post. I hope there will be more!


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team! If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Muxxybot is a Curation account that features chosen posts, selected and voted on by the Curation team. If featured, your post will be shared on Muxxybot's post, which will be resteemed by @gmuxx. The author will then get added to Muxxybot's voting list for automatic votes on all future posts.

Thank you. I'm honored and I accept.

Thank you. I'm honored and I accept.

Congratulations. This post has been featured in today's Muxxybot Curation Post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-30

Thank you sooo much!!!

Hahaha... great, thanks a lot! I'll try to remember, when the situation presents itself!

ha ha ha ha ha haaaa XD
well well well Miss "not your mama" ..
you sure enough pay too much attention like a "mama" would...lol
but not you, women in general
I mean for me, I find it hard to get off the pressure of a woman looking or just having her "radars" on me...
At the beginning a smile, a peak...it's all good
But after that I like to be left alone if our eyes meet again or we smile again then either I make a move or if not interested I would unsuspectingly refrain from eye contact again...
the problem is when the women's "radars" just keep focusing on every move I make...I think that is very very rude
It is like you are waiting for something wrong to happen without even wanting it to happen and before you know here is your "kleenex" lol

Please don't focus all your radars on a person...that's a lot of pressure and it won't end in a fairy tale ...that's for sure

Sometimes I just stay still like a statue to blend in with the environment and disappear because I know If I move the "radar" will capture me...

women are just faster in peaking and disguise
but don't think we don't feel the pressure

and am not your "daddy"

LOL

Dear Daddy,
This column is not written for men like you. It is meant for my more geeky, socially awkward and unaware but very lovable "heart of gold" male friends who need a little help and who probably didn't have a mama or a sister who taught them to be aware of such things. You come across as very masculine, confident, fun and strong and I'm sure that even if you accidentally snotted ON a Lady you could charm your way out of it. ;-) However, to ask women to not take notice of such "tiny little flaws" in a potential mate that she may want to have future offspring with...is well...just as unrealistic as asking men to not notice boobs...and keep their radars turned off to pretty girls. I think this is just the way we tick.
All the best,
Not your Mama hahahahaha <3 ;-)

Now this is wonderful. Looking forward to many more amusing "public service announcements"!

Hahahaha I'm glad you liked it!

If I'm not mistaken, Steemit is predominately male, so you have chosen the perfect venue for your column. These posts will do well here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38