The Herbie or "There and Back Again" Part 1

in #funny7 years ago

Kaliméra!
This is Greek and means: Good morning!
As every morning, I woke up hungry somewhere between 9 and 10. I always wake up hungry. I could eat all day! This behaviour reminds me a little of my owner Colin, he eats all day too! Maybe I got this from him...
Whenever the weather is not good enough in the nights for me to stay outside (please remember, with 7 years I am still only a child!) I sleep in my Loft, a 4 feet by 2 feet glass box my owner calls terrarium. It is perfectly equipped! An expensive heating lamp takes care of the temperature, especially in spring and autumn. A thermometer controls it of course! And with the beechwood chips on the floor and the photo wallpaper on the back and the sides of my Loft it almost feels like I am somewhere down south in Greece.
IMG_20170526_114001.jpg

I do actually like my Loft quite well, but nevertheless I enjoy being outside much more. So for today, where there are more than 80° F (28° C) expected, I definitely want to chill in the sun. My owner Colin has a day off today. So he sleeps long. I don't like it, so I wake him. By walking around the terrarium close the glass my armor hits it every once in a while, just as long as Colin gets up to take me and my friend Yoshi down to the garden. For that, I own my private jet. My own vehicle for heading towards the garden paradise, but of course I always let Yoshi join me in there. It is made by Nike, a well known company. It is not that comfortable but it is fast and efficient. IMG_20170526_114030.jpg

After a short flight of about 60 seconds, my Nike-Aircraft lands in the sun. Next to me, a giant flap/ lid with mesh is opened. You can not imagine the size of this flap, and my garden has two of them! The mesh is there to protect us from cats, birds and martens. Shortly after the lid being opened my owner helps me to get down to my open air area. So does he with Yoshi.

IMG_20170526_114218.jpg

Here we enjoy:

  • Walking around (And yes, we do walk a lot. Slowly, but a lot!)
  • climbing on rocks, wood, plants
  • taking a sunbath
  • taking a bath in the shallow pool
  • different herbs, salad and everything we love to eat

Yes, we do love or time outside. And even though Germany is not the country with the best weather in the World, we have lots of days to enjoy with sun and heat. At least we don't live in England, right? ;)

IMG_20170526_114239.jpg

Luckily Colin just renewed our pool's water after these photos were taken! So don't be scared, we are loving and loving the #goodlife here!

Sincerely
Herbie
Not a Hobbit, but somehow protagonist of an unexpected journey - everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51