GROSS Frappuccino Choices by Starbucks

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

20180403_123047.jpg
Greetings! In this post, I am going to cover something I find to be rather comical and that is Starbuck's weird Frappuccino drinks that have emerged over time. My header is the unicorn frappuccino that came out in early 2017, I think, BUT my date could be off on that. Out of all their WEIRD frappuccinos, at least this one was pretty. sigh

Now they have this strange drink out called the "crystal ball." Like okay, if I am going to pay $10.99 this, I should get a complimentary reading!
20180403_123743.jpg

Then last fall, I think it was, they had this grotesque-ness, the "zombie frappuccino." Maybe that's part of a conspiracy to get the sheeple used to eating brainz.
20180403_123623.jpg

What is the most gross to me is how LOADED these dumb drinks are with artificial colors. I dunno about you guys but I can actually taste artificial colors & dyes (especially in certain cake frosting.) Bleh, no thank you. GROSS!

Which leads me to the Lucifer frappuccino which is a fake but seems to be the farthest from having artificial dyes in it & I would probably try it. 💀
20180403_123336.jpg

In all fairness, I have tried ZERO of these drinks. And in all truthfulness yes, the Lucifer one is probably the only one I MIGHT for the afore mentioned reasons.

Thing is, when I go to a coffee joint it's for the caffeine NOT unicorn zombie crystal ball nonsense. Starbucks is making itself into a joke with this bs. We need more mom and pop coffee places, stat!!

Just so everyone knows, unless the image says @chelsea88 on it, I did NOT take it and I have sourced the images above.
chelsea88_blue.png
20180326_205507.jpg
^ created by @freebeerfridays
20180331_003601.jpg
gain etherium from ur sola coinz:
https://sola.ai/chelsea88

Sort:  

I guess these drinks are for the kids that come with their parents.

Maybe so. They certainly got enough SUGAR in them

I heard they need to start labeling coffees with cancer warnings like cigarettes. I guess on the process of roasting the coffee itself. Just saw it on the news today.

Acrylamide would be the least of my concerns the artficial dyes are the real problem they even say it is a natural occurring but anything in EXCESS is bad. Interesting thanks for sharing this

Those remind me of Pepto Bismo. I lied to my mom a couple of times and said my stomach hurt so she would give me some because I liked the taste. lol

Also how is Sola going for you. I am on there but haven't posted in a little bit.

Ew seriously? I hate pepto. Afraid i can't follow you anymore. JK. 😂
Sola is good. The learning curve takes a minute. But i do like how you can extract summaries from ur steemit posts

Yeah, I was mainly posting pictures and meme's over there .

Its his for that but with the extraction I'm noticing more and more actual articles

StarbucksFraps... Also known as Type 2 Diabeetusss in a cup!

I like my hot bean coffee with a little bit of half&half... no added dye and sweetner please! haha

SAME though it must have CREAMER because i like my coffee how I... oh nevermind. 😂

The Unicorn frappucino was weird. It was good.. tasted like mango and cream but then they laced it was some super sour syrup and put some super sour bits on top of the whipped cream which honestly ruined the whole thing. Because they weren't delightfully sour like a sour tart or anything like that, no they were bitter and horrendous and almost painfully sour. It was gross. And because of that I would not get one again and have not tried any of their fancy promotion frapps since. I had no idea there was a Lucifer one though, that's hilarious. I might try that one if I ever see it. XD

Hey Chelsea, yeah i heard some pretty mixed reviews similar to on the unicorn. I'm pretty sure Lucifer is a hoax but still funny. =)

Never had any of these but I would drag my old ass to Starbucks if the Lucifer frap was real.

SAME! let's go together =)

haha pretty sure the last one doesn't exist

Yeah it is a hoax. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47