The Penis Snake...

in #funny7 years ago

Hello all, now believe it or not, this photo has not been edited. The penis snake is most definitely not a joke. This rare creature was found whilst workers were building a dam in the Amazon. And I have to say, the resemblance is uncanny... that is apart from the blueish purple color of its skin.

I tell you what, if I'd been one of those workers, my immediate reaction would not have been to take a photograph of it. I'd have run and not stopped running until I'd left the Amazon completely. In case you haven't realised, I have a slight phobia of snakes, amongst other things.

I just don't understand why people want to keep them as pets. I know that some snakes are harmless, but the ones who aren't have a nasty bite and can kill you. I remember one time when I was walking down a passageway at night and a snake slithered out in front of me, I almost had a heart attack. I'm pretty sure I avoided that passageway from then on.

Look at it, all curled up and ready to attack. It almost looks like a giant earth worm - and trust me, I'm not a fan of those either. Anything that is slippery or slimy, I'll avoid. Oh and spiders... but I guess most people have that phobia.

Let me know in the comments what you think of the penis snake? Would you go anywhere near it, or would you stay as far away as possible like me? I'd also love it if you could give this post an upvote. Please follow and resteem as it really helps me out. Thanks so much for reading!

Sort:  

OMG... Most disturbing snake I've ever seen, not sure if I should say thanks for sharing ;-)

Congratulations @charliesydney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84