Sunday Punday: Mother's Day Edition

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I've missed the last couple weeks of my Sunday Punday posts, but I'm back in full force for Mother's Day (in the U.S.)!

Why is a computer so smart?
It listens to its motherboard.

All the moms love my puns
All the moms love my puns…
Image Source: Flickr

Puns are great! My family loves puns, and my mom taught me the best of them, plenty of which were handed down from her parents. I'm headed over to my parents' house this morning where me and my siblings (and siblings-in-law) are going to cook her breakfast and enjoy some family time.

It'll be especially enjoyable this year because this is the first Mother's Day for my one sister-in-law (my niece's birthday is actually tomorrow!), and my other sister-in-law is about 8 months pregnant, so is a very soon mom-to-be. Lot's of mothering to go around.

Visit your mom today if you can and do something nice for her – it doesn't have to cost money (though maybe you can give her a little steem!). If you're not able to visit, give her a call...or better yet Skype, Facetime, or something similar! Don't just text or otherwise message her. She wants to hear from you and see you! If you have a strained relationship with your mom, reach out and be as understanding as you can. Try seeing things from her point of view. Don't be a dick to your mom.

And to all the mothers of Steemit:

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!


Sunday Punday


Follow Curtis Follow Bookdotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68