You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How an Entitled Prick Sees the Future

in #funny6 years ago

Ooh, I love this: The processor hyper-powers my sixth sense to show me what's coming almost a minute before it happens. And the great thing is, everyone has that sixth sense....When you know the tattooed kid on the subway is going to mug you before he does, so you wait for the next subway car instead of getting on the one with him? That's it.
When you suddenly think of your Mom, and then out of the blue, she calls? That's it.
And then "no good deed goes unpunished," i.e., Maybe I need to be more careful about how I intervene. Saving the victim of a future misfortune before they've seen it coming has flaws. They resent my intervention because they haven't seen the danger coming. Clever story, Brad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43