[must read] Before you think of giving up..!

in #funny6 years ago

Holla guys, its camzy here (the new village chief priest)

ok you just saw the village chief priest attached and you are about giving up on reading.

wait....!

it's totally not going to be a big sh*t, totally 100% motivational so dont give up


checkmate-1511866_1920.jpg
source


won't it be so crazy if i tell you that this whole post was about how i bought suya (beef barbecue), yea..! i know, thats why it wont be about it.

Quick story

I never used my steem account after four months of verification, i was at the verge of giving up on everything online and boom, i thought of a dollar paying site that paid me zeros on my first post.


Giving up is something 80% of people think of everyday excluding @ogoowinner (the "winner" is already there), me personally think of giving up almost all the times and the next minute i find myself thinking of the most useless thing i have done and an idea quickly pops out (oh sorry this post ain't about me)


portrait-915230_1920.jpg
source


Before you think of giving up, think of those slaps you received from you mom those days (restore to factory default), those days when you were a professional tire driver (kpakos can relate), you still up end with those tires the next day after the whole restore to factory slaps.


You never gave up when there no power supply for a full day
You never gave up on your sleep when that usher kept tapping you
You never gave up when the ATM queue was longer than the petrol station queue (dont forget the public compound morning toilet queue too)



The day i swore to start saving my money, one useless aboki opened a suya stand from of our gate, like wtf....?
Its so sad that i haven't given up on the suya


wow...! you're still reading?
if you didn't give up on reading this, congratulation..!



DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif


camzy.png


4c2dc3a2-ef76-4280-97b7-ff82349d2ab5-1.jpg

Sort:  

Happy you didn’t give up. I will carry on but all those 0.01 from Steem makes me feel rich😀

Oh yea
Better days ahead

Well with the little knowledge I have...i had say steemit is about consistency and patience

L... 😅😅😅.
Honestly given up,many thinks that that's the only option left for them while there are a lot of alternative.

whats your alternative?

Hello, everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I think that it's better than my previous one! I hope that you'll enjoy my work as well. Order here:
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front (7).jpg

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lol! Better give on that suya now before it's too late.
I can relate to your not giving up story. Registered and got verified on steemit january. Started blogging by february didn't took steemit seriously till late april and then my account got hacked was almost at the verge of loosing it but I still stood up. Thank God I was able to recovered my account. Quiting are for weaklings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40