Sort:  

haha thats a good one for sure, and I see what you mean.. but i suppose you could blog,comment and upvote all day for 1c worth of steem 100 times to get $1 worth of steem or sell a pair of my old ripped jeans on a buy sell face book page and make $30 - $40 bucks with just one post.. I think steemit is great but you can put in a lot of time for very little reward

I think it's about putting in the investment (time, effort, steem, etc.) and building up a base of friends. It's not about making a million off a post.

yes I totally agree, but I wander how long steemit would last the way it is if no one got rewarded??like honestly? Food for thought

That is certainly a valid question. It's a question that has many layers to it, in fact. On the philosophical side, it's a balance between the individual and society -- egotism vs. philanthropy, giving or taking. On the psychological side, I will paraphrase a wise man, Menis Yousry, who said something to the effect that one cannot fill another's cup, unless one's own cup be full. On the daily life level? Well, ask yourself who is most generous to others? Is it not that one who is most generous to him/herself from the very beginning?

Facebook sucked even before steemit. Listening know to "the wind of change"

Facebook can Zuck it, for all I care!

I Like it...I Like it a lot!

Thanks for the props, Brent! Great idea!

Great execution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29