THE STOLEN CAR MYSTERY... Solved?

in #funny7 years ago

Late last night I found out that someone I am very close with had been done a misfortune. The least expected, the most devastating of the night. Someone decided to take that very close person's car for a joy ride. The irony.. They call it a joy ride, but what joy is actually being felt? Of course by the thief, but everyone else around them is feeling upset, sad, and scared to be the next one.

As we went to pick up this person from work, I couldn't help looking at every car that passed, thinking that I would see the missing BMW. Suddenly, I turned into a detective and was suggesting that we pulled the security tapes from the gas station next door. I had the urge to search the parking lot for evidence. As crazy as it sounds, I wanted to crack this case... Full on Nancy Drew style!

Well, since I'm not Nancy Drew and the car was found, I would say the case is closed... Wrong, it is anything, but that. The car was found abandoned and burned completely.

So many questions that I would ask the thief during an interrogation:

"Who was involve?"
"How long have you been planning this?"
"Why go through the risks and trouble to steal a car, when you are just going to destroy and abandon it?"
Slamming my palms on the table and shouting, "Did you burn it because you regretted your decision? Or are you hiding something more than your fingerprints?"

Questions could only be answered by this nameless carjacker. Mystery man.

All the dramatics aside, hopefully this case will be closed soon and we find out who this mystery person is and what their motive was..

A joy ride? Jealousy? Or an underground car stealing ring?

I guess you can say I watch way too many movies! Thank you for reading my content, give it an upvote & me a follow if you would like to see more. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57