Today I'm thankful for the modern marvel of gas station coffee

in #funny6 years ago

I drink a lot of coffee, and I'm usually rather particular when it comes to quality. But for some reason when I'm on the road I often get this irresistible urge to drink gas station coffee, which of course is always crap — but I drink it anyway because I have no self-control.

Anyhow, the other day me and my lack of self-control walked into a gas station in Frisco, CO, expecting to see the usual lineup of percolators and coffeepots.

Instead, I was confronted by this:

roasted with care.JPG

I must say, this is great. What a testimony to human ingenuity and technological advancement.

No more fearing for my health and wellness while pouring scalding hot liquid out of a breakable glass thing. No more hurting my brain while trying to think about a bunch of confusing flavors and countries and roasts.

With this modern marvel, all I have to do is decide between caffeinated and decaffeinated, then choose my power level. And I can rest assured that the coffee is ROASTED WITH CARE, BREWED TO PERFECTION, and READY TO ENJOY, because the sign says so.

I selected Strong Coffee and successfully filled my travel mug without burning my hands or creating a workplace hazard.

The coffee was pretty good for crappy gas station coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94