Hi! Happy Valentine's Day! Will you be mine?

in #funny6 years ago

Hi!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I think you’re cool!

I think you’re cute!

I think we're meant for each other!

So I was wondering!

Will you be mine?



We can go running together!

We can go hiking together!

We can climb mountains together!

We can explore the wilderness together,

especially the wilderness places where no one ever goes,

because those are the best places!

We can go out to sushi restaurants and order the rolls with the craziest sounding names,

even though we have no idea what’s actually in them!

And then we can make fun of each other for how bad we are at using chopsticks!

We can go to the movies together!

Especially the ones with the lowest ratings, so we can sit way up in the back and make fun of the terrible writing and acting!

We can go to trendy new coffee shops together and order pourovers of exotic Ethiopian beans,

and then buy a bag of those exotic beans to take back to my place, or your place,

to drink more coffee until we've drunk so much coffee that we're both so jittery that we either have panic attacks or bang each other's brains out,

or maybe both!

We can learn how to dance some kind of exotic dance together!

And then we can go get drunk off our asses and dance that exotic dance in funky little dive bars together!

The kind of dive bars where they only have two shitty American beers on tap,

and the jukebox is old and busted so they just play whatever's on the local radio station,

and we can dance to crappy country songs and even crappier commercials!

We can do all of these things together!

It’ll be so much fun!

What?

You don’t want to do any of those things with me?

YOU WON'T BE MINE??


I hope you die.jpg


Well fuck you then. I hope you fall off this mountain and die.


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

🏔🏔🏔


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Lol, yeah, sorry dude. I'll go fall off the mountain...

You don't have to die, though. I'll cut you some slack this time. 😄

Oh phew. I'm not ready to go haunting around the mountains...

Well there's always resurrection. It worked for me.

How sweet! Especially the falling off the mountain part.

A sweet ending to a sweet story about unrequited love. Or maybe it's bitter. Bittersweet? I'm not sure actually.

"If you really want me to be yours, go and fall off this mountain with me. And no, 'ladies first' bullshit. You jump and trust that I will follow you."

But they never do. You're quite the romantic, man! Bordering on stalker-ish, but still.. Aren't we all stalkers at heart?

Haha. If it seems stalker-ish, that's just an element of my writing. I'm actually a really nice guy in person and I would never tell a gal to fall off a mountain and die just because she wasn't interested.

Or would I??

Man, you don't have to convince me, I know that you aren't. I'm the same way, believe you me.

Or should you??

Jittery on coffee, what a splendid catch!!!

Yes! Splendid indeed! Now I believe it is time to make another cup of coffee.

I finally got some voting power to use and made damn sure to come back to this post.

Hilarious!

It looks like people are really starting to notice too. This shit takes time. Getting the comedy stuff rolling is hard work here. You're getting laughs though! That's the main thing. Keep it up!

Thanks for stopping by, and I'm glad you liked it!

You're right, comedy is hard to get rolling, but it helps that I enjoy making people laugh. There is reward in that, too. 🙂

Good sir.

Upvoted I have your funny double funny post. I did have me a laugh. If it would be pleasing you please to come and upvote myself.

Humbly yours

Go home.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 15 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54