Visiting The Library

in #funny7 years ago

Some days ago I passed by the towns library. I figured I hadn't been inside for years, maybe even decades, so I wanted to check what was going on there.

IMG_2918.JPG

It was even more quiet then I remember it used to be.

IMG_2919.JPG

I tried asking the librarian how business was. She didn't even answer, still as rude as she was back in the days. She lost some weight though - so I'm glad for her.

IMG_2917.JPG

I remember I actually had an old book that I borrowed back in the days. I wonder how much I owe them for not handing it back in time. Since the librarian seemed busy reading I leaned over and checked the files. "Damn"!
8235.67 Dollar I owed them. Better get the hell away from here - "see you later ..... Not!"

Sort:  

looks like how I keep the house when my wife's away from a weekend

It's good to get some work piled up for her so she won't have too much time busting your balls during the week

LOL, you are so funny! And what shame all those books could have been donated. And as for the librarian , maybe she had a rough day and was dying to get out of there!!..ha ha

I can just imagine...lol..but yeah that's a lot of books if u ask me.....but hey....excellent for research and healthy reading ...lol

Hehe I guess the only people you find in a library today are Amish people .. lol

Haha you said it she is literally dying to get away from there ! I have a feeling that old books are going to become very valuable in the future when all we have left are digital copies of the text

reminds me of the denzel Washington movie where he has to travel a gazillion miles and fight people and everything because he has the last physical copy of the bible....man what is that called?

I know I know...Book of Eli. Good movie

It's far to be more cool than Denzel . I also liked this movie, this kind of futuristic disaster setting, with lacking of most things we take for granted, makes you feel pretty good about sitting on the sofa eating chips and drinking coke

We homeschool so libraries are essential for the kids...this post was too funny... that poor librarian !!! hahah
I thought your blog was so funny so I mentioned you in my assignment blog today from #dolphinschool

Here’s the link

Hope you’ll visit!

@jeejee

Considering it seems the kids you homeschool are also on Steemit I would say they are getting the best education available. I'm not joking. Being introduced to Steemit and blockchain technology as well as cryptocurrency at such an early stage will be a HUGE advantage - good job !

Thank you! And yes, we are all learning together the intricacies of blockchain,crypto, and Steemit is an amazing platform ❤️
#dolphinschool is really helping this 45yr old figure things out quicker too .. and I’m passing down assignments to the kids (one is not on Steemit, yet.. but soon).
Thanks again,
@jeejee

It's definitely an amazing place - and we are blessed to have found it so early

I can just imagine all these books in my house...I'd up crazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34