Sort:  

hahaha! oh my gosh sir blanchy that guy was nuts, I've never heard of anyone being able to drink like that and stay up for days, I thought alcohol knocked you out. but then I don't have much experience in that department.
and this is the same Flood from the other story right? is Flood his first name and is that a common name in Ireland?
And is he alive today and I wonder if he still drinks alot.
Great story sir blanchy, steemit is the perfect place for these stories!

Flood is his second name and he is doing well. He has 3 kids and is happily married .

oh that's very good to hear sir blanchy, I'm thrilled for him actually!

Hi blanchy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oh my god thanks again . 😀😀😀

Lol the part about Flood telling his interviewers about his inability to hold down Whiskey is classic. Can't believe someone could be so bold during a panel

And he got the job which was crazy! 😂😂😂

It kind of makes the trip though. Having a nutter on board you just never know what is going to happen. i am sure he has calmed down now though. reminds me of the film "Someone marry Barry".

Never heard of that film . Must look it up . Yep 3 kids . Last time I met him he nearly blew my head off with a rifle

Posted using Partiko iOS

You never heard of it. Do me a favor and watch it. I think you will enjoy it and someone in your group of mates will be a Barry.

O dear.. haha what an adventure. That guy is nuts! How did he manage not sleeping once throughout the entire week? Maybe he is not human? :D
And Brendan...

He made a plan that I would support him with food until he found a job.

and then again:

He decided again that I would feed him like last time until he got another job in Dublin.

:D You are a great brother, you know that? Thank you for sharing your story. It sure was scary just thinking about what Flood would do next. I am glad you guys survived the holiday with him. Stay safe and away from Flood :D

Haha. When I say food . I probably got us 5 pizzas and 10 x pot noodles. I wasn’t Gordon Ramsey back then ! 😂😂.

Wow that is crazy amount of food there @blanchy!! He eats that much? Hahah.. you really have something with F ood haha.. first food for Brendan and then Flood :D Happy Sunday there @blanchy :)

We all have a friend like Flood. Sometimes we love him, sometimes we want to hit him with a bat.
My "Flood" on our graduation trip, he ended up naked and running down the halls knocked against the walls and the stair rails screaming the name of a gay friend until he fell asleep. He was so knocked out that we put a bottle of frozen vodka in his crotch (he was still naked) and he didn't even feel it.
Thanks for making me remember that hahaha

😂😂😂 If they both met there would be an explosion !

Posted using Partiko iOS

WW III Drunks Edition!

Wow :) Everything about this story is crazy :D This Brandan guy seems to be a bit odd, too :) Great story! I really enjoyed it :)

I know to normal human beings this would be considered a bit forward by Brendan who was hetrosexual before you ask...

LOL. Yep, I was just wondering :D

Ah Brendan is my brother from another mother . We just clicked . I actually love the man ! 😂😂. We both know what the other Is thinking and never fell out .

OMG....you guys have all the fun of life time....Flood is actually a flood of laighter with his quick naugty punches. Really funny and presence of mind the way he answered the interviewer panel and also at the pool side.
So glad to revisit some old memory when we use to be naighty and prankful. ....loved to read @blanchy. You gotbsome fabulous moments for life time with so many stuffs.....do you guys still meet?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your comment . Yeah @steemflow. We have kids now but still meet.hes after calming down a lot and my wife absolutely loves him and his wife because at the end of the day he’s a really nice guy. Just has a screw loose. 😂😂😂

Thats what make a good smartian stand from others...only a good hearted prrsonality and clean mind can be so prompt and humorous. Making other smile is hard thing but for you three is very simple

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words mate! 😀😀😀.

Have fun dear....👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn, I think I was flood in my twenties!

You have that look about ya badger! 😀!

That's a story for a movie or a book ;) This Flood guy was crazy and you were both lucky nothing bad happened. It's a lot of fun to read the story, but I'm not sure it was fun living it :) I'm following you to see the rest of your story with this mad Flood :)

😂😂. Thanks for the follow. I promise I will write more about him! Whenever I meet old friends they always ask me “Remember that nutter you are friends with ? How is he?” Flood. Yeah he is fine. 3 kids! No way they say!

Holy heaven, 3 kids? I'm wondering what he's teaching his kids 😂 You can tag me if you do another post about this crazy guy.

I will indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77