Is there a worse thing to get fired for? Short Story

in #funny7 years ago

pexels-photo-264529.jpeg

My friend was fired from his job (grocery store bagger/assistant). I asked him why he was let go and he told me a funny story. Earlier in the week he had gotten reprimanded by a manager and a customer complained after a 2nd incident was brought up and that was the final straw. So the first thing he did was... he occasionally would ask the customers "Are you wearing panties or a bra?" I bet someone came in and it was so unusual to him, he couldn't help but ask. But it happened multiple times! They didn't let him go for that though. What they let him go for was because a customer complained about a different incident. My friend told me that why he lost his job was because of an older woman. She didn't want him to bag her groceries. Next, he asked if she needed assistance moving her cart. She said no, and that's when my friend decided to reach in his pants because he was itchy. She claimed he was touching himself while looking at her. I don't believe her I really do think he was itchy. I tried to get him his job back (Really did) but looks like I am no miracle worker.

Sort:  

Yeah, sometimes you do just have to scratch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87