Why I got rid of my gym membership.

in #funny7 years ago

Today is the last day I have a gym membership, most people on the new year are getting one, not me. It has nothing to do with the fact that I have had one for a year and have only gone 7 times, or the fact that I could just buy a home gym for the same amount. It had everything to do with this article I just read. https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/new-york-gym-offering-naked-workout-classes-just-time-new-years-resolutions-165028733.html

Naked work outs Ahhh, I see that enough in the locker room, and now imagine how unsanitary that is. I know most gyms already require towels, but they need to send a Lysol can with people now. Or what if a body part gets caught in a machine.... Zippers are dangerous enough.....

Sort:  

I would imagine it will be all guys at these gyms...

Ya, that is what it will turn into, a bunch of middle age fat men.

They should be a proper deit to do other wise it is imposible to lose.

I trained at home for a few years with powerblocks and a FID bench. It did the job for all body parts but I've joined a gym back recently and I really appreciate it.

I agree naked gyms are ridiculous. No sane women will go to that gym, it'll end up being a gym for men. Gay men.

What will they do after they are done working out... shutter.

I agree with you, i canceled my membership too but naked work out ? : ) never tired it

I take a shower everyday, does that count?

yeap that sure does! : )

Every gym seems to have the creepy old guys walking around the locker room naked like it’s a normal thing.... Its not normal!! Put some clothes on!!

Why do they do that? Grey hairs everywhere... ugh. Do they just not care or were things different in their generation?

I don't know if clothes were readily available, like gyms where. Might have been a bad cotton year too.

Too much flopping around to get a real workout in.

your post is so fantastic, your post is so inspiration for me and all the steemit users, I am proud of you ... I love all your posts, you are fantastic in making a post, may the victory and goodness side with your work. Thank you..

I also bought my own home gym equipments. We dont really need that many , a bench and free weights should be good enough unless you are a pro bodybuilder. For cardio, running outside or a jump rope. That naked man shouldnt be allowed there

Haha I love my gym membership, best money I ever spent. but naked gyms, ill pass. I would spend too much time watching the girls work out ;)

Ya, probably no girls there

Good call, resteemed!

hahah, Good idea. I will try it definitely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84