No sleep

in #funny6 years ago

So it has been 16 days, and very little sleep. It is funny how your body just goes into auto pilot. My wife is getting so tired, she actually tried to hand me a pillow to burp. I was like honey, the baby is already asleep. It was pretty funny, but one other thing she did in the middle of the night was this. 20180324_135120.jpg

She has been getting cramps in her feet and hands, so we drink pickle juice when that happens. She just never put the lid on fully, so when I grab them, pop went the top. I had caught it, then dropped it, then caught it, then again dropped it. This went on until the ground finally meet us. I felt like this jets receiver. original.gif

So this weekend we are working on catching up on some sleep. That is the goal, I know it is a high one.

Sort:  

wow strange things happen when you don’t get enough sleep for a long time.

Aww snap.. things just happened mate :P

Oh, no! I hate it when that happens. You start to drop something, then you catch it, but then you throw it even further into the air... then disastrous results. Or you try to catch it with your foot, then remember it's a knife. Eeek! Yes, that's the real sound I make in that situation. :)

Ya, I think I pulled my muscle in the process, I am a little sore this morning.

That sucks. It's weird how you can do heavy lifting and have no issues, but a little tweak the wrong way and you've got issues, sometimes for days?

Sleep at any time of day and any moment you get. That little girl claws her eyes you siege the day and close yours. I remember thinking “for the love of all thing sane please sleep at night” then I realized I just have to sleep any moment they do. Sleep is like Bitcoin for you now. Soooo valuable!!!

Or that it keeps going down, haha.

good funny sports post thank for shearing

Hahaha funny post.
Thanks for sharing
@bigram13

@bigram13, sending you and the Mrs. wishes that somehow you will both magically feel refreshed and revitalized once Monday comes around;0)

Hmmmm. nice description. you are very lucky to have a good wife.

Hope you guys can get caught up on your sleep. I hear ya there - I always say that too, but it always tends to be more allusive than expected lol - here's to sleep and no more dropped pickles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93