Lights at the Lake

in #funny6 years ago

No these were not aliens, but some might have been considered UFO's. There is a annual festival at one of our lakes her in AZ and they let go lanterns into the night sky. Right, sounds like a good idea, have one of the driest states and let balls of fire go, but they did have plenty of people on fire watch. 20180414_193151.jpg

It was pretty fun except being kinda poorly planned, I don't think they expected this many people, and food lines were hours long, and I literally was the first person in a line to be told sorry no food left. This was after 1 hour of waiting, but we did have snacks and were one of the lucky people in that way. You had to use their lanterns which were 25 bucks, and I believe were shorter burning. 20180414_193134.jpg

We were meeting my parents there, and on the way over to their car we snapped a couple of pictures. You can see just left of my head that they were already burning out, and you kinda had to pay attention not to get hit by the hot embers that were left. All and All was really cool, and plan on doing next year.

Sort:  

Uhhh...this would never be allowed here in CA. It looks really cool though! Hopefully they'll have this planned better next year because clearly this was very popular.

Ya, it was pretty nice. They had probably 200 people on fire watch, and running around picking up the trash. The ones they sold did not burn very long.

duck, fast. .
another burnout is coming, watch your head. lol

this is the rest who didn't get food and don't bring snack after waiting in line.

images_1523805914571.jpg

lol

No, seriously people were yelling and pissed off about it. I just was like I will get something a little later.

nice, you can still control your nerve.
but that kind of thing will most likely to happen after long waiting line.

Lanterns in the sky, by the lake side buddy, remind me where this place is exactly?
Wow looks like you both had fun I hope the lanterns didn't hurt anyone?

Lake Pleasant Arizona, and I am pretty sure they are biodegradable ones.

Cool and romantic atmosphere I had never seen in my country before.
Among the dark side and the sprinkling of Light-light, it is very beautiful. But I laughed a bit, when you said there, there was a spectator who was hit by a fire in his head, I can not imagine it. Lol

Ya, What goes up must come down, that is the law of gravity.

This is the "Kongming Lantern."

这是“孔明灯”,好美啊

It looks beautiful and fun. Nice post to share.

This sounds like such a cool experience. I have seen videos of this type of thing done at weddings or other cultural celebrations. It's too bad about the long lines and prices but leave it to profit seekers to take advantage of a good thing. From the pictures, it looks so fun. My kids would love that.

Beautiful light.

if only a little light and not look that much I would also think it is ufo .. hahaha lol

Great post @bigram13

That is indeed a beauty to look at :)

Well an awesome place to be at that moment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84