I was victimized today steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny5 years ago

I try and not get to taken advantage of, but today was one of the exceptions. We are working at a food bank, and were told that we could leave our tools, and they would be safe.... Well when we returned this morning, I instantly noticed my vacuum was missing. We looked around, accused some of the workers, and put up some flyers. But there was no happy ending. The funny part was the vacuum was pretty broken, and needs some work. Also it was the cheapest tool left there. We were very fortunate that is all the was taken. We joked about going and checking out the pawn shops, but decided we did not have enough time. ls.jpg
https://www.google.com/search?q=pawn+shops&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjT_YWC8drgAhVvCjQIHSW5DOoQ_AUIESgE&biw=1600&bih=708#imgrc=TDK_I797UHEdGM:

Sort:  

Going to reward my self with steem

Going to reward my self with steem

Going to reward my self with steem

Maybe, the vacuum is "borrowed" by someone who really needed to use one? Maybe, it would be returned after use? Just in case.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope that is the case. I honestly thought that, because I had thousands of dollars of tools sitting there besides it. The vacuum was the least expensive thing there.

Hope for the best! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45