Boring friday night

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

What's everyone up to tonight?

I've got a bad one in store, just made the wife and her mates a nice penang curry, whilst they sit there supping (not sipping) wine, then have to drive them to pick there other mate up, and drop them off at a party, then be on their beck and call to go and pick them up from aforementioned party when they will be in no fit state to stand up, carry them to the car, let them chew my ear off about absolute nonsense (i.e what a nice time they have had), then carry them to bed :-) at least I get a few hours to myself to catch up on ~Narcos !!!! and then make cups of tea and run around for them all morning because they are "dying"


Polite version...

At least on sunday, I get driven to the golf club, play with the boys, few beers after, picked up and then a sunday roast waiting for me when I get home. (that is the theory at least!!!)

LESSON... there is always a good side for every down. (Does that sound right?)

Please tell me a worse one......

Sort:  

It doesn't sound a boring friday to me and you are going to have one hell of weekend. On the other hand my friday and my weekend will be doing absolutely nothing and I can't even take a drink because I have football match on monday.

IT must be one hell of a football match if you can't touch a drop over the entire weekend !!!! And to be honest being the driver for a party full of drunken women wasn't bad at all!! Who do you play for?

Not really it's my first match for the team so i must give 100%. Driving drunk women from party must be annoying . I play a local team from Sweden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66