Name That Book Game

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Welcome one, welcome all, to a new game created by yours truly, @biddle, where you get to guess the book that I am quoting word for word. Now, if you aren't a literary addict like me, you may not know these exact quotes, but I copied them verbatim and they are extremely famous pieces of literature, so I think you have a shot. Go for it!


COMMENT BELOW WITH YOUR ANSWERS TO WHICHEVER NUMBER YOU'D LIKE :)

Name that book:

  1. "Obby ole, obby ole, comfort. not a dirty hole, not a smelly roll, not a dry sandy whole, it was an obby ole, comfort."

  2. "Answer to life, universe, everhinge is 48. the universe was a bad move."

  3. "First day he made man. Second day, third day, forth day. I'm god. I'm Jesus. I'm Moses."

  4. "Clever Hurl. they move in heards."

  5. "Hop on pop."

  6. "Let's go back to biblical times, 1823!"

  7. "I'm Jackie Chan and this is my biography"

  8. "I'm Hillary Clinton and this is my biography."

  9. "The secret will make you rich for free."

  10. "Communism is the best."

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Hobbit was a fun read! Also love the picture haha

Thanks! :) and yeah, one of my favs (both the book and movie [even though some didn't like the movie, I loved it] and the whole tokien universe). :)

Is the last one from "An Intro. to Syllogistic Logic"?

haha Answer accepted! :)

  1. The hobbit
  2. The hitchhikers guide to the galaxy ( my favorite)
    3.? the bible?
  3. jurrasic park book ?
  4. Dr. seuss
  5. The book of mormon
  6. Jackie chan biography?
  7. Clinton biography?
  8. warren buffet
  9. have no idea Soviets?

Just my guesses, im sure they are not all right,
Great content to test my memory though

Cheers

Dante

haha Pretty much dead on, man. :) The last could have been anything, but i was thinking the communist manifesto. and the warren buffet one was actually 'the secret' by rhonda byrnes. but you got the bible right and the rest right. haha Nice! :)

awesome man! keep up the great work and keep the content coming! Im surprised I got the bible right! but your right the communist manifesto would make sense!

Cheers

Dante

Thanks! :)

great work! keep it up!

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84