You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Sofa King Lazy Today

in #funny6 years ago

I have often considered just not making jokes anymore because of the reactions I get from people. Apparently removing the funny bone is now a popular procedure...just after birth I hear...

ps - I thoroughly enjoyed your response to the "writing self help/Steemit expert" who had paid his way to the trending page. You could out-write that kid in his sleep. (I thoroughly understand he is a grown ass man, but calling men kids kind of emphasizes the point of their lameness. Not that kids are lame....I'm going to go now. Good job!)

Sort:  

That's so damn true. Some of these people I come across in life are not on the ball, at all. I bet if I said something lame and played a laugh track sound effect along with it, they would laugh. It would be that, I don't really get the joke but I better laugh, kind of laugh but that's better than nothing, I guess... ?

As for that guy, well...
Initially, I thought he was a humorist. When I write humor, I go into character, it's a performance, then I step out. I don't stay there. I can be the biggest asshole I want to be, in a post, but then after, it's me talking. Sure, I'll crack some jokes after, but it's obvious I'm just messing around.

Once I realized he was not writing in character and actually believes his own bullshit, making him just a regular asshole and not a humorist, I thought someone should probably step in and point out what's truly happening. I mean, it's one thing to joke about luring unsuspecting new members into a trap, but to actually do it? And nobody is saying anything? Then he's following up in the comment section with some people who express interest? And still nobody is saying anything? And this is on the top of our trending page? Some drunken douchebag who has a tendency of rambling on about nothing? "Nobody writes like me." WTF?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67