The REAL reason behind the crypto crashessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I have finally discovered the real reason behind the big crypto crashes of December 2017 and January 2018. Here is my story:

On the 21st of December, I was due to fly from Europe to Australia. That evening, I tidied up my crypto assets on exchanges and hardware wallets, just in case someone got hacked or something horrible happened. I also considered pulling out some crypto into fiat, seeing as BTC (and all the others) were at an all time high. However, packing and all the rest of the mundane travel stuff intervened, and I put it off. I thought, I will just do this when I land (about 24 hours later, on the other side of the planet). I got on the plane and takeoff....

takeoff.jpg

As we all now know, the market crashed in a big way. Landing in Australia, I checked my Blockfolio. OUCH!

Anyway, within Australia I had to make a short trip to a different city. Ripple was at an all time high, I was congratulating myself for getting in on the ground floor. Thinking, I should pull some out. But I have travel arrangements and family commitments. Plane goes up, Ripple goes down....

Okay, 2 times is a co-incidence. I need to fly back to my home in Europe. Guess when the date was. Wednesday 16th (in Australia). Long story short, again, plane goes up, crypto goes down.

So, there you have it. 3 out of 3 times. The longer the trip, the larger the impact on the wider crypto market. Planet wide trips are detrimental to the whole economy. Short trips are bad for the star of the day.

I will be making a number of flights in March. Stay tuned, and get ready for a wave of market disruptions! Don't say I didn't warn you!

Today I will be accepting:

LTC: LdZpXASUg8CCiQ2a1fgV9QpeYh5sLZRzhf
DOGE: D8EF91Bf71xch1VVhGxgoDY2YnGwutwAh7

and of course STEEM/SBD!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Sort:  

I'm cracking up here. @bengy is the cause of the red GET HIM LOL.

Haha, or you could pay me to stay grounded!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin11791.800$5.51%-15.23%
DOGEDogecoin0.008$9.98%-32.96%
LTCLitecoin197.536$8.58%-16.65%
STEEMSteem4.481$12.58%-11.27%
XRPRipple1.677$20.99%-18.89%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74