You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am the Greatest Artist in the World! In Order to Prove My Point, I Will Purchase All of My Votes So You Can See Just How Amazing I Truly Am!

in #funny6 years ago

I don't know who you are, but I guess you are one of the first steemit comedians. I think I found this post because you said something to stellabelle that caught my funny bone or something, then I right clicked your name, and well ended up on this long long long post. The post itself was not to long, but the comments, You just kept going and going, like a pink bunny rabbit. Took me a long time to read all those comments, I did not read the last four of the first comment thread because then I would have had to open a new window. It's winter, and cold outside.

Advertisers can come to me, pay me, put a banner on my post, then we all make money.

I think that would be a way to lose a lot of money. Well maybe not, there are always some people that want to see the latest mind numbing drivel from advertisers, me I would just end up adding you to the long and growing list of "Natural law", "resteem", "Vote 4 me", and all those send me money and I will take it and then vote back a tiny amount to you people. You know those people that are all so altruistic toward the new users, (Minnows), you know why they go after the minnows, it is because the real new users, the red fish and the plankton, don't have any money to give them until they reach minnow status. So they all go on my "Mute" list. End of my little anti-minnow supporters.

Sort:  

Thank you for looking past the blemish on this post. Nothing more will be said about that.

Advertisers can come to me, pay me, put a banner on my post, then we all make money.

If a true, real advertising agency bought our tokens and then used those tokens to pay us while they get clicks(who really clicks those damn banner ads? It's a dying business model), all investors would see a profit, even if they don't have a post with an advertisement on it. The "geniuses" behind advertisements would continuously purchase more and more of our tokens. The most popular blogger here might be contacted first because they get a lot of views. That member would earn a little more, but it doesn't take away from everyone else. If the most popular blogger was using tricks and acting shady, the advertiser would be forced to use discretion. That would contribute to removing garbage from the trending pages. No minnow would be harmed. They might be encouraged to work harder, so they too can earn on their posts after the seven day rewards payout. All of this, was what I had in mind, when I said those words. That was a compromise. The platform could cater to it's members and offer a free, push button ad blocking service to accommodate those who don't want to see ads, much like flagging nonsensical comments, but without the crybaby effect(zing).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96