You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake or Genuine? - Comment Types With Names & Descriptions (Humor)

in #funny7 years ago

I don't get a lot of these different comments yet. I think most are genuine in my case. That's probably because I earn to little to be interesting for people who aren't genuine. But I start to recognize the different comment sorts when I leave a comment.

I think sometimes it has to do with language. I know I have times I just can't find the words to describe but think the quality is high and I want to tell that.

Do you consider people who use the same comment for everything spammers? And if so do you flag them?

Sort:  

Yes I do consider it spam. See my other comment on this same @artist1989 thread for a reason why.

I don't get a lot of generic comments either, probably for the same reason as you. Which is great, and makes me wonder what it's like to have such a high volume of readers that a good portion are only in it for self gain. I wonder if it feels a little lonely.

Answering your question, yes. If I look at someone's profile and look at the comments that they left on past posts and it is exactly the same comment over and over again, I call that spam - only because it is not specific to the post. If I leave a comment on a post, even if the same thoughts of praise apply to their post, I find a way to make my comment fit their post to let them know I actually read it.

Do I flag them? Honestly, I have not flagged one post or comment yet (even though there have been plenty of deserving ones). But, I know that there are members of the community that will not hesitate to flag a post/comment that is spam.

I just want to see comments that show that the commenter read the post and isn't just trying to get a quick upvote.

Thank you for your question, and for taking the time to leave a Genuine Comment on my post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59