When you share something you worked hard on on Steemit and no one cares.

in #funny6 years ago (edited)


The post you put the most energy into makes a few bucks and someone elses meme post is trending!

gif from giphy

Sort:  

Yes happens a lot because the guy posting meme has more big whale followers

That always helps

Hahaha, that is so funny! ;-)

Funny and true for many of us

Ha ha! ;D

I am sure you felt that way a time or two.

Yeah! That's right! ;)

Hahahahaha......so much true @azfix even i feel it's all about me:P

The more and more people we have on Steemit, the easier it becomes not to be seen.

True. But at the same time more people means we have good probability of strong bondings with many user. Unfortunately it's not only about the good content. You also need strong bonding beside writing great. @azfix Thanks for visiting my blog

Dang it, I am so bad at getting along with people I am screwed!

I'm right there with you. It's really evident as your follower count grows as well. I'm nearing 1000 followers and nobody is home. It's really about cultivating close knit group of supporters that always vote for you. I think we are headed to steepshot type of content because that is what social media is and what people like. Long form quality blog content is hard to produce .

People do not have time to read thick articles that say very little, they just want to see some cool pictures and a few captions. Going more towards an instagram type setup will be best in the long term.

Content is subjective.
A whale may love a particular meme but couldn't careless for someone's essay.
I don't get the hatred to short-form content here on steemit.

I personally love short form content because I am a busy person. I did not notice a hatred for short form content though. I dislike content that says very little with a ton of words

Lol, this is so me! @gif😁😀
But we don't just give up still. I feel getting to that point where by only posting meme and it puts you on trending, is totally well deserved because they worked to get to that point.

Never give up even if it takes you a few years

Yeah! As long as Patience is still a virtue. More focus, patience and time will do the magic

Some resemblance to reality is not coincidence. hahaha

Happens to us all,lol

it was very boring disappointed.

Happened to you eh?

always happens to all of us, but as long as we focus on what is our goal it will certainly not take long

What is your goal?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80