Friday's Food!

in #funny5 years ago

All Photos taken by me, my property.

Please look below the Last Picture for my Take on them!

Florida Junction, being one of the Best shopping Centre's close to where we stay, I am there at least once per week.

During last week ,I notice that Domino's Pizza is having a half price week on all Pizza's!

So eventually, on Friday , after discussion with Wayne and Chris , I head there, only to find I have left my wallet at home?, a not unusual occurrence? ( I always leave something) I head home , come back , and join the queue marked Order. ( see bottom Photo)

026.JPG

So , I place the order , am told it will be about 30 Minutes, stroll over to Spar to obtain freshly made Pancakes , which I wait for, stroll around the Shop , and then leisurely make my way back to Domino's to collect my Pizzas!

029.JPG

Lo and Behold , I cannot find my name on the screen forecasting when your order will arrive, I eventually figure out that they have set my name up as Mr. L !

A really strange way to spell Alan?

Although I have been waiting about 40 minutes, it at last goes to 17 minutes!

027.JPG

It stays at 17 Minutes for another 25 minutes? , At last 9 minutes , this takes another 20 minutes?

Being a Sci Fi buff I am not sure if they are adding extra time to my Lifespan?

3 Minutes , and it says, being tested?,

so to avoid some unsavoury character, taking a bite out of my Pizza,

I hurriedly go to the counter marked Pick Up ( no , not scantily dressed young ladies?) and I am entrusted with my 2 Large Pizza's for the price of one ! ( paid much earlier!)

028.JPG

Now, as I was waiting , I took pictures:-

Picture 1

This really worried me, having Pizza's and Rodents advertised on the same Pillar!

Picture 2

This gentleman, also waiting, had "not my problem" on the sleeves of his Jacket?, as he was also waiting , I felt it was indeed his problem!

Picture 3

Due to the long wait I was not sure if Pizza's sent off in 1960 , could still be considered Fresh and Hot?

Picture 4

Although the Order and Pick Up area is so close together , the actual time difference was Two Hours and 2 Minutes.

The Pizza's were Great!

Sort:  

Yeah something about rodents and food is a bit off-putting lol!!!

The way the time was being counted seemed to remind me of the green bar on software updates...seems to stay at 99% completed at least 99% more time than the whole operation took LOL!!

Well at least they were good.

Interesting fact, Dominos pizza was founded only an hour from where I live!

That is alway be pleasure when you buy your favourite thing at half of price of it. You have enjoy a lot of with your pizza!

Posted using Partiko Android

Double pizza in price of single pizza, could have fun double fun with friends and family. Lets find more what you can get like this!

May be i expected this type of deal in here, have a day and it was your luck day with pizza.

Last week we have enjoyed of fast food and one that was pizza, this make awesome when you get extra against same price, got the best!

lol danngg pizza takin forever glad ya liked the pizza tho. The best Pizza is Costco pizza imo. Havent been on steemit for awhile nice to see your still putting out great stuff! haha

Well, Alan, I make my own - mind you, it's taken a year to perfect but Deb told me recently she prefers my pizza to the store bought ones - It takes about 45 minutes from start to finish including clean-up - Yeah, I'm compulsive but what the hell, you pick up a lot of angst as you live each day...so, it beats waiting in line but I'm so tired after making it, it kind of take s away the enjoyment. But it's good reheated the next day (I make two)

@awgbibb You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

OMG... Timing is almost as bad as One foot in the grave!

Best in Florida, suggest move to Warner Beach, pick up phone place order normally between 15 to 20 minutes delivered to the home.

Rodents come free, be careful they don't hitch a ride home....

Absolutely loved, One Foot in the Grave! thank you, for the visit, and comment.

interestingly today is the day when someone sold 10k bitcoins for 2 pizza hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01