KTV Karaoke Booths INSIDE a SUPERMARKET?! WTF - Only in China

in #funny7 years ago

Wait, WHAT IS THIS? Why are there KTV (karaoke) booths inside this
Carrefour complex in Chengdu, Sichuan, China?

My WTF China radar went off like crazy when I saw this, and I had to make a video - there was no way I was going to just walk by it!

You guys have seen gaming booths inside Chinese malls, right? Same kind of idea, I guess. Maybe guys or girls, while waiting on their significant others, can sing a song or two! Seems like it's 5 yuan, which, while less than one USD, is more than I'd want to say for singing in a glorified telephone booth in a Chinese supermarket.

Anyway - what are your thoughts on sitting in a KTV / karaoke booth in the middle of a supermarket in China? Sound like fun? Or completely lame?

My Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/austinguidry

Feel free to subscribe to see more videos about what it is like to be an American (or any kind of foreigner) in China! All are welcome!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/letchinasleep2
Twitter: @LetChinaSleep
我的微博:@懒惰老外

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39