You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Just a Regular Day So Let's Make a Big Deal Out of It

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

"My last girlfriend broke up with me because I never wanted to argue."
You are probably joking but I did date this chick who would get super pissed if I didn't argue back at her. I once trolled her by laughing at her anger until she tried to demostic violence me. Luckily, she only weighed 90 pounds so when she tried to shove me, she just pushed herself 2 or 3 steps backward which caused me to laugh again. We broke up shortly after that lol.

Sort:  

Well of course there's some reality behind the joke. It's just some observational humor turned into disgusting word play.

I once went out with a woman with a temper vs my sense of humor. She pulled a fork on me and I said, "What are you going to do? Eat me?" That line nearly got me stabbed.

When I was a kid people tried to tell me to joke my way out of fights. Out on the streets it has worked a few times but in relationships it seems to make things worse lol.

I got a story for that one.

I was standing near the corner of 97 Street and Jasper Ave. in Edmonton around midnight, waiting for a bus.

Two guys off in the distance were yelling at me as they approached. "Hey! Hey you! I beat up white people for a living!"

They got up right next to me and the one guy said again, "Did you hear me! I beat up white people for a living!"

I looked at him and said, "Don't worry man. I'm not white. I'm Ukrainian."

Instant fist bumps. But honestly, I don't think they knew what a Ukrainian is.

I have stabbed someone with a fork. :/

Did it feel good?
LOL!

It happened more than once so I'll venture to say yes. My memory gets a bit fuzzy when I'm rage-y. I've only ever been violent with one person though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44