Let's See Some Hustle - My Hatred of Crosswalks

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

                                                   

The pedestrian right of way has been codified in American culture as an ultimate form of laziness. Self entitled, distracted walkers are thorns in the sides of motorists and their ability to keep the flow of traffic going. This is utter blasphemy and reform is long overdue!

Simply put: car > person. 

In a battle to the death, I'd put my money on a steel demon with wheels over ugly bags of mostly water any day.

I understand laws are created for the safety of the general public due to our inability to accept natural selection as a cure to mankind's idiotic ailments and overabundance of people on the planet.

I'm not calling for a revoking of laws, all I'd like to see is a little hustle out of the crosswalking ass-clowns of society. 

Sort:  

My account voted for your post because it met certain criteria that made my bot think it would get a decent payout. I won't remove the vote, because I only do that for really trashy posts.

But I just thought I'd drop by to say that I wholly disagree with your ideas. :) Survival of the fittest? Why should that idea ever have anything to do with us versus our machines?

Well I appreciate the vote and your opinion on the matter. I'll (probably) be posting something on the overpopulation of the planet at some point in the future, but I do agree it's not as simple as us versus our machines. I just want people (who are capable) to get the lead out of their pants.

Haha, then you would not enjoy living where I live in Isla Vista, CA. Cars get no respect at all, bicycles don't pay any attention to traffic laws (I mean none: not stop signs, not right-side-of-the-road, nothing) and pedestrians act like cars don't even exist. It's glorious if you're not a driver. :) I look forward to your next stuff!

Haha, it's definitely an incurable epidemic. We have similar areas up in Northern CA (Davis) where bikers have supreme authority. I hate driving myself, but I bust my ass across any intersection I can, mostly because I don't trust anyone other than myself to be watching for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61