I hate my Job! I am done!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

My job is so freaking unbelievable.

I'll try to sum it up by first telling you about the folks I work with:

First, there is this supermodel wanna-be chick. Yeah, okay, she is pretty hot, but damn is she completely useless. The girl is constantly fixing her hair or putting on makeup. She is extremely self-centered and has never once considered the needs or wants of anyone but herself. She is as dumb as a box of rocks, and I still find it surprising that she has enough brain power to continue to breathe.

The next chick is completely the opposite. She might even be one of the smartest people on the planet. Her career opportunities are endless, and yet she is here with us. She is a zero on a scale of 1 to 10. I'm not sure she even showers, much less shaves her "womanly" parts. I think she might be a lesbian, because every time we drive by the hardware store, she moans like a cat in heat.

But the jewel of the crowd has got to be the god damn stoner. And this guy is more than just your average pothead. In fact, he is baked before he comes to work, during work, and I'm sure after work. He probably hasn't been sober anytime in the last ten years, and he's only 22. He dresses like a beatnik throwback from the 1960's, and to make things worse, he brings his big freaking dog to work. Every goddamn day I have to look at this huge Great Dane walk around half-stoned from the second-hand smoke. Hell, sometimes I even think it's trying to talk with its constant bellowing. Also, both of them are constantly hungry, requiring multiple stops to McDonalds and Burger King, every single fucking day.

Anyway, I drive these retards around in my van and we solve mysteries and shit.



I do not own this copy pasta but I wanted to share it with you guys, I am still laughing by reading it. I don´t intent to profit from this so every single Steem this post makes I am going to donate it to the challenges made by @mexico-trail
Also I do not cite source because multiple versions and pastas around this subject have been on the web since 2009 and tons of sites has them therefore it is public domain.

For those who don´t get the joke, I am the blond guy:


Image sources 1 2

Sort:  

It's been too long since Scooby Doo was in my field of view, nice story though ;-) Quitting your job is awesome though, I read every post relating to it!

Scooby doo for the win my mate! Hahahaha I was never a hardcore fan but enjoyed it never the less.

:) Very good as I was totally locked into the story and fooled until the end! Haha! You got me! :)

You got tricked mate haha damn, when I read it I had to share it so hard I couldn´t wait haha

Yep! You got me! ;)

LOL, that was a good one!

Jajajaaj I was laughing my ass of when reading it XD

everyone hates their job until pay day

Ha! Hysterical I though you were serious! I was trying to figure out what the hell kind of job you had.

Hahahaha I would never be serious about resigning, that would require a job right? Not thinking about one in a few months hahaha Glad you liked it!

enjoy the good times... i spent the past year without a job and it was a priceless experience. Back now but I appreciate it ( :

Brilliant!! At the beginning I was like "poor girl" but then... hahahaha! :)

Hahaha no no! That is why you finish stories! :D So gladit made you laugh a bit :)

:D Hope it brought a smile up there! Hey, you haven´t added me and my heart is crushing because of that :( haha

Ehhh, excuse me? Aren't you that curator dude?!
What just happened?

😜 OMG, silly goose. If it makes u laugh keep doing it.

Wait wait, now I am lost, did you get the joke? :D

Yes, I got the joke. 😂 I was just messing with ya! I used to love watching Scooby Doo. Aloha!

Hahaha damn I ruined the joke by not understanding :( hahaha Hope everything is doing ok over there!

I absolutely love it when people are happy; especially when they have good all out laugh. It's good for the soul; breaking down heavy energy. So laugh away my friend @anomadsoul

Roflmao! This post is hilarious and clever! Thanks for making me laught today @anomadsoul (upvoted)

I know! I was laughing soo bad. Thanks for the vote mate, Im glad I went by your profile and followed you, read you around pal!

I was reading this and thinking, 'wait, he has a job?' lol! Hilarious :)

Hahahaha it is actually funnier for those who know me because it throws them off completely more and more as the story keeps going XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33