Well...I'm Back With Another 'Outstanding' Retirement 'Blog Post' to Grace Ya'all :>)

in #funny6 years ago

Unfortunately for the latest detractor 'crack head' commenting (possibly as a joke) on my last installment of genius level, literary gifting to the world, I'm not only still kicking, but psyched up more than ever to post. Why??? Because I must have sunk further into a blissful state of senility...

Old people commonly reach a point in their day to day existence either displaying increased anger and animosity towards the world, or they sink into a state of exuberant, moronic behavior... I fluctuate between the two.

Eventually, if oldsters survive long enough, they regress into a state of drooling, semi-conscious limbo, propped up in their wheelchair by a Health Aide and rolled in front of a television set they have absolutely no interest in, for the majority of their day.

It's kind of sad...actually...

Personally, I've become quite at ease with my advanced aging, mostly; yet I do have some occasional concern about my increased senility. I'm not talking about walking into the kitchen two or three times a day, forgetting what I went in there for...Much younger people do that all the time too; especially if they've been huffing on a bong all day long...

No...I'm talking about going to the food market and forgetting to get half the stuff I went there for, even though I had a shopping list in my pocket, because I forgot about having written or bringing the list...Crazy, right? My poor cat...she has to wait days, and days for me to remember her 'treats' even though they were right in front of my face at the store.

Somehow, I come home with Corn Chowder instead of New England Clam Chowder. I 'hate' Corn Chowder...it's mostly potato with genetically grown, tough and bitter corn; not tender and sweet like years ago.

Yesterday I texted my sister to wish her a happy birthday, thinking that it was Valentines Day...I was a day early for Valentines day as it turned out, and her birthday was the day before, on the twelfth...Fortunately, she got a laugh out of it; so it seemed...

Me? I didn't think it was so funny... "How could I have been 'doubly' confused?" That's what I worried about. I worried about all the stupid things I might be doing on a regular basis that no one (including me) knows about...I worry now about maybe doing something dangerous instead of just stupid in the future, like sticking a stick of dynamite in a candelabra instead of a candle...Holy crap...imagine the blast everyone will get out of that???

Maybe I should just stop worrying about all this dementia crap? If I get to that point, I'll be oblivious to it all anyway...It'll be everybody else who gets perturbed by what I do or say if I go completely whack-o... 

Ahhhh...the hell with it...I ain't gonna worry about it...

Listen friends, I'm outta here for now. See ya when I see ya...If I don't croak before then...

Ciao


Another Flurry of Feebly Formed Fun from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, Feb. 14, 2019


Images

Sort:  

I started poetry , should i worry ? ,.. ahhh the hell with it !
It doesn't even rime .

When i told the world
To me the door is always open
They clearly understood it was not a physical door
Not knowing , only my mind had to enter it

I now only exist to carry the mind
The mind no longer cares about the flesh
The flesh , the heart still cares about the mind

As the mind entered true the door
The mind entered the void of Darkness
Lost, with no return other then to follow the direction of the heart
Or to return as pure Evil

It was written as a reaction to my incapability of getting to important meetings where i had to show up and never got to . ;-)

Don't worry small1axe...poetry doesn't have to rhyme; I like the one you sent above.

Thks , glad you liked it , it will help me from not loosing my heart ;-)

Indeed my well-adjusted but still slightly hazy angryman, while sadly nothing, including myself, is as sweet and tender as in bygone days, remember that in this upside down back to front world, crazy is the new normal and forgetfulness can be a great boon.

in this upside down back to front world, crazy is the new normal and forgetfulness can be a great boon.

Yes, 'crazy' does appear to be the "new normal", and forgetfulness might very well be Natures way of saving us storage space in an old brain with little memory left...Maybe someone will devise a 'memory stick' we can plug into our ear; imagine ...???

No...I'm talking about going to the food market and forgetting to get half the stuff I went there for, even though I had a shopping list in my pocket,

Oh I remember ( I think), such lucid days...
Where is the market, is now my pressing question...

Where is the market, is now my pressing question...

It's just over 'yonder' around the bend a short way...if my recollection is correct :>)

A bend? A bend?
.....which bloody bend?.....bugger it...I'm staying in, and going hungry...

Just go out and pick some dandelions from the lawn...that'll keep you nourished for a spell; and save you money as well. Just don't wander too far from your door, lest ye may lose thy way...

....if only I could remember where the door is...

You got a 6.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81