You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singing In The Shower

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Okay, god knows that my two cents on this subject may barely qualify as half a cent. The idea of economy incentive is one that I understand however it's not the be all end all on steemit. You see steemit power will only increase with new people joining in and the existing people posting more and becoming more interactive. The idea is you can't grow a community by locking it down. That's how communism worked and SPOILER ALERT communism failed. The quote "You gotta spend money to earn money" Didn't become popular for no reason. Take @comedyopenmic, @Curie, @OCD and all of those community-based initiatives for example. if everyone thought of what you're saying about economy incentive none of those movements would have existed and few on their long LONG list of people they supported would have remained without their support. I myself started posting so little and been following your posts around and had notifications set on for whenever you post because upvotes on your gif+comment posts is worth more there than any post on MY own wall of blogs. I get little less than a dollar for a comment on your posts while I barely reach 0.30 on mine (Including my own upvote of 0.12) Unless I'm doing a COM entry or my posts get a share from @punchline (More on that later), this whole incentive leaves the community at a stale base that barely moves, limiting the growth of different accounts, Comedians and writers such as me and many people around. Also it limits your own growth. If no one continuously invest in steemit it reaches the profit cap, and with people knowing that it will soon reach a level of departing the site, leading the cap to get lower, you see it in many countries under the same system.

Starting up I was helped by #Comedyopenmic, @Idikuci and @DJ123, they didn't leave me out to dry because of the "economical incentive", 2 days ago I was able to send in 20SBD to COM's main account along with my Friend @yesaye. Had I kept chasing your posts around I wouldn't have gotten there, I wouldn't have authored the comedy guide post I did 9 days ago with yesaye, and we both wouldn't be working on our second to post today. back to @punchline, he shared some of my posts which both freed me and encouraged to make more work, including stuff outside of comedy. The reason that matters is now I'm also able to help out with other people. However and thanks to the current "Incentive" we could be hitting a cab in some time. with the support we got from people like roelandp and thedelegator we are able to expand our prize pool, add few ones in and get more people involved. It leads to more work to be created, and more people to join in (I personally know 7 people who are eagerly waiting for their approval to join in)

You could talk about all the economy incentives you want but one part that remains intriguing in the whole process that keeps people coming in and that part is people reaching out and looking to grow the community (Which I'm not really sure If you qualify as part of that anymore) and bridge the space between people that will soon give and creators on the site. Look at your own numbers, they're not exactly growing if you look on the overall and same thing applies to a lot of those other whales. and what your "Many voices" are doing is really going to be the doom of this site.

So no if what you're saying is true steemit isn't a "worthwhile investment", based solely on what you said, it's a ticking time bomb. Much like my country Iraq (Which had similar thinking) During Saddam time.

Sort:  

I'd like to resteem this comment!

I really hope I'm not being mocked here xD

If I was here to mock, it would be aimed at the post owner, or at least his big brother.

This is a storming statement regarding what this place is about and the mindset we should be approaching it with.

Well done you ☺️

And yes aholes, I'm a generous dick. So what huh

i'm still tough alright don't mess with me u c*nt plebs

Bitch I'm still mad at you for donating my gift of 20 SBD to COM, which was meant specifically for you to either withdraw, or Power Up.
Now I understand why you did it; it was YOURS to do with whatever you wanted to, the moment it reached your wallet.

Hahahaha Amir you mothafuckin', ultimate, self-less goat fucker you
Well played.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44