The Struggles Of Looking Young

in #funny7 years ago

Apparently I look like a young teenager.

I am 20 years old, and I will be turning 21 next month. I have been told that I look like a 13 year old. My husband and I were at a store a few weeks ago, and they were having gummy samples. He asked if I wanted one and I said sure. We get up there and the woman ask us if we want a sample, then she looks at my husband and says "is it okay?". I guess she thought I was under 18 and needed permission to sample it. She had 3 different gummy vitamins to sample. Children, women's, and men....she started off by telling us about the children's vitamin first.

Another time we went to Red Robin's to eat with my in laws. When we got there the host asked us if we wanted the bar area or the dining area. My father in law replied "the dining area", then she said "well, kids aren't allowed in the bar anyways." Then he said, "well...we don't have any children with us. Besides we want the dining area." She kind of looked at me then said "well, people under 21 aren't allowed in the bar." Then my husband lifted up our hands (we were holding hands) and said "well, we are married." Her face suddenly changed, then she just grabbed the menus and took us to the table without saying another word.

When we were at Walmart my husband found a good deal on some BB guns, so he bought 4 of them. These aren't cool looking bb guns, they are lever action bb guns that all had pink stocks for little girls. When he went to the self checkout I went to look at something else, so when he rings them up they need his I.D. He gives it to them then the woman said "and how old is the girl that's with you? does she have an I.D?" he said "My wife is over 18, yes." she looked kind of surprised then said "oh, okay." and she let him buy them.

Yes, I know this will be a good thing when I am older, but right now its annoying and embarrassing, lol.

Sort:  

I wouldn't say you look 13, more like 18! Looking young looks like a curse now, but in the future it will be something you want haha!

I wouldn't say I look 13 either lol!

I agree. :) :) :)

Yeah, You looks beautifully young !

I am really shocked to know that you are married ☺️ but anyway enjoyed reading about your post......and all the best for life.....be happy

Aw thanks! Ah yes, we have been married almost a year!

This is really great to know and you both look great together

Thanks so much!

:)

You're not the only one who has this problem. Without the beard I look like I am twelve. :)

LOL! That's comical! 😂

That is really funny, i know it must be annoying but your post still made me smile. I also look younger but I'm thankful because I am 35 and look 28.
You still got married quite young! 😀

Aw. Oh wow. You don't like 35 lol.

Yes we did :)

Haha I have the same problem 😂😂😂 gosh. When we’re older hopefully it’ll be worth it

this is appreciate able that you reply to everyone.

I'm glad you appreciate that! I try my best!

Yes you do look young, and yes you will like that when you’re older! You’re a good writer, by the way:)

Aw thank you!! ❤

I’m 31 and was carded for a scratcher ticket a couple months ago... And that wasn’t the first time that happened either! Kind of annoying but kind of funny too!

Oh my! That's kinda funny lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66