My First Week Of School..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Hello. I don't even know... how can I...

I got a bottom locker!

Before I begin this post, I would just like to say that when I talked about the struggles of having a bottom locker in my last post, I didn't think I'd be referring to myself. Four things have fallen onto my head this past week. I have to wait for the guy on top to finish whatever the heck he feels like he wants to do before I can get to my locker.
But, what's done is done...


IMG_3614.JPG

This post is the follow up of my last school related post, so let's begin.

First off, my home room teacher is a little bit crazy. She likes durian fruit and talking about death, so that's always entertaining. My other teachers are alright, except for my french teacher, who brings the frustrations of having two young children to work with her everyday.

I mean, how did I get so lucky.

The people at school are alright for the most part, but there are some people who don't realize that being mean is not in fact, the key to happiness. Then there's phys ed. I bought my gym strip a few days ago, and our mascot very much resembles Barney the purple dinosaur.

IMG_3616.JPG
This is Barney, the purple dinosaur that my mascot strongly resembles

My gym locker is at the very top. This may seem like a good thing, but I can't even see my lock when I'm standing at my full height, and I like to think I'm pretty tall. But the image of the lower grades standing on each other's backs to reach their lockers is a funny one which almost makes it worth it.

Oh, here's a random thing I don't like about the school. They force you to go outside during lunch. What happened to 'free country'?! What if I just want to read or something, what if I don't want to eat among the bees and mosquitos outside? And to make it worse, there's only one door that every single grade is allowed to re enter with. So it's a stampede of people, and let me tell you, if you're claustrophobic, you would hate my school.

A good thing though, I did get the options I wanted, except for fashion. I'm sorry but I'm not a huge fan of sewing. So I submitted an option change form and I'm praying that the request gets approved.

But we all know how wanting something really badly has gone for me in the past...

IMG_3611.JPG

I. Got. A. Bottom. Locker! There are not enough words to describe how terribly inconvenient this is. And you! In my last post I specifically asked you to keep me and my locker in your prayers! Where were you when I needed you?

I just hope you're happy with yourself knowing that I will have to crouch down in order to get my things while I shield my head from falling pens and textbooks.


Thank you for reading! This is the follow up to my post titled 'Twas The Night Before The First Day Of School! I'm not actually mad at you because I got a bottom locker. Maybe just a little disappointed.

It's all good, I'm just joking!
So, that was my first week of school! ###

  • Ally O
Sort:  

Happy to see meet you here Ally O. Keep going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65