Binance, why you don't love me back?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Procrastination was the problem

I've been trying (thinking of) to sign up for Binance exchange for a while, way before the current hype, but my procrastinating self have doomed my wishes and now it seems to be too late.

When I heard about Binance for the first time it was like a very cool thing that I should pay attention but better to do it with calm, chill, with patience and deep focus, I don't know why I took it so serious, but this made me delay every time the task. Silly me, just because my current Modus operandi works just fine it made me to keep it square and not try to improve my crypto system, I mean the way I do investments. On a second thought, Binance is the answer for the many holes I have in my procedures, the fact that is the best ICO-friendly exchange, the discounts and the fact that their native token is doing so well, makes the Hong Kong exchange seems like the best partner for me. But again, I did not have the time to actually do it, you know, one of those things that get postpone all the time without a real reason.

Now everyone has realized this, I guess, because beside the huge increase in new users/investors for the crypto market exchanges has put my procrastination in serious trouble, now my beloved Binance is close for new registrations, we all have heard about this. It was announce January 1st, just about when everybody thought in putting that Christmas money into Bitcoin or something similar. Well, I said to myself that with all the money that these companies are getting they will probably speed the process to increase their platform, actually even get better somehow, but no, the reality is that is getting longer and longer and I still can not be part of the Binance family.


Yesterday, The Hope Roller-coaster


I was browsing my Steemit feed when I see a couple people posting about Binance being open for new registration, even some "recipes" of procedures that will escape the chance of being caught by the prohibition to sign up like using referral links and other opportunistic comments, silly things in all. I got excited once again, yes! This was my opportunity to finally get my task done, get the chance of buying so many coins that my current Bittrex platform does not list! (BTW. Bittrex you should caught up to this) But once again I hit the wall.

Oops...

Registrations Pause
Fellow Binancians,
Due to the overwhelming surge in popularity, Binance will have to temporarily disable new user registrations to allow for an infrastructure upgrade. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your support!

Binance Team
2018/01/05


Waiting for your love


So I'll keep waiting... I just hope that all you already users enjoy your experience with my dear Asian exchange, and Im gonna stay here wishfully thinking about one day become one of you. I just want some EOS! Maybe VeChain, I don't know, there are so many options! Hahah I know I sound like waiting for ice-cream o so, but today I'm obsessed about being able to sing up on this thing, I guess every time I see this downs on the market I feel like I need to go shopping.

Well thank you for reading my wishes and rants.

Have a good one!

I'm gonna leave this song to contextualize my thoughts:


Cheers!

Sort:  

From what I hear, you can still sign up using a link from someone. ( referrals )

Keep on trying)
I was successful today to sign up (after 3 or 4 attempts).

Seriously?? I tried again and still nothing. Do you think it might be just keep refreshing or change IP?

Not sure. I think they just open their doors several times a day for some short period of time

Once delayed will be followed up with other pending actions, making it even harder to work. Thank you for sharing @halbertogm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37