You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Tell If a Post is Meant to be Funny or Not

in #funny6 years ago

Funny - again your post makes me remember high school. One time I got 400 lines for leaning back on my chair. I wrote one line of "I know leaning back on my chair is dangerous" at the top of 10-11 pages or so - and 390 lines of ditto marks. The teacher said screw it, I won this time, because she didn't want to keep me in detention any longer lol

The next day in class a kid fell leaning back on his chair, and hit his head hard on the floor. Richard Wang. He actually cracked his skull open, an ambulance came and he had to have staples put in his skull. He was in a medically induced coma for like a week and out of school for like a month. NO that last part didn't happen - gotcha. The Richard Wang part was a reference to your last post about head - Dick Wang hit his Head? Good times.

Sort:  

I got 5000 lines from a crazy lady. I found a dead mouse near the swings when I was about nine or ten. I picked it up by the tail and threw it into a crowd of kids. It hit one guy on the side of the face and then went down his winter jacket. He didn't know what it was but he found it eventually and looked at it, then realized what it was so he freaked out and threw it away but it hit the crazy lady. Some other kid ratted me out for starting the whole thing. I didn't write those lines though. She kept asking me and I just kept saying I wasn't finished. She said I had until Friday but she didn't say which Friday.

That last post of mine bombed. I couldn't think of any good jokes. It wasn't terrible but I think if I was to do it again I'd just shut the fuck up and talk about the art.

5000 lines? Whoa! And I thought 400 was a lot lol What a stupid punishment anyway, writing lines... "Here completely waste 2 hours of your youth"

Total waste. Trying to get through that stupid seaweed on the Ninja Turtles swimming level without dying for more than two hours: not a waste of youth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50