You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Sure Anyone Else Finds This Funny, Too

in #funny5 years ago

I don't know why I think of Facebook right now... I'm mean or it's just a "funny thought". What I found funny as well is your tags sequence: funny money writing.

Sort:  

Haha - Facebook is a mixed game of buying and exploiting “customers”, combined with a greater fool exit strategy. It may have started with good intentions of connecting people but quickly focused on moral-free profit taking.

Posted using Partiko iOS

HI @mariusfebruary,

It may have started with good intentions of connecting people but quickly focused on moral-free profit taking

You nailed it, but I also think it was the only way to sustain the company. Simply having a cost center with no revenue would be insane. I think they might overextend with taking profit of the platform because more and more users do not like it anymore.
I believe there will be a "new" social media platform soon. The next BIG thing

I agree. This whole advertising economy will come to an end one day and will be substituted by the next economic model.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sorry @acesontop I do not agree with Facebook. They just revealed higher returns than ever before. I know what you mean but since Zuckerburg decided to commercialize Facebook, business numbers seem ok. I think Netflix would be a good example :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62