Daily Nature Fix: #FunkyEdits. Shrink-wrapped Viper! (Original Photos)

in #funkyedits6 years ago

Good evening folks. Had a busy day today! Met with a guy that's putting a big public aquarium in soon and it looks like I'll be building a lot of the habitats. You know custom nature stuff. wink, wink. Anyway, for tonight's Daily Nature Fix, I'm going to revisit an idea that steemians @krazypoet and @tattoodjay started circulating like 3 months ago. That is the #funkyedits tag where you edit some photos in crazy ways and post the results. Here's my creation that came about from just dicking around in photoshop:

FunkyEdit00a.jpg

Ha! It looks like this pit viper was put in a vacuum form or something. Or like it's inside some of that plastic shell and cardboard packing. You know, that blister packaging shit that some products come in and are a pain in the ass to open? Anyway, here is the original photo:

FunkyEdit00b.jpg

It is a photo I took of a Sri Lankan pit viper that is part of a friends collection. I hope you enjoyed this #funkyedit!

Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Amazing photography of the Pit Viper - not sure how close you were to it when shooting the pic but BADASS & amazing quality photography mate

Hey, thanks! Yeah, I was probably closer than I should have been. I sometimes forget about my spacial awareness when looking through the lens!

Haha - yeah definitely be safe my friend - a dog or cat is one thing bjtba pit viper - ehhh another ballgame lol

I love this

Wrapped in plastic or not, that looks like a grumpy snake!

if you like it upvote & Follow ♥

Very funky edit! He looks like he is made of plastic!

Ha! Yeah, I got a bit of a laugh when that filter rendered up.

It’s very effective! He was definitely watching you. Glad you didnt make any wrong moves!

such a cool shot and I love the edit

Hey man. Off the subject, but did you get notified that I tagged you or something? How do you do that? haha

Yes, I use Ginabot for that, its great you can set it up for various notifications

you can get it through this discord channel https://discord.gg/NmYfcPm

Thanks for the info! I'll have to see if I'm techy enough to set up this bullshit. lol

its not to complicated this old guy can do it you go into the registration channel and register with the following command ..customnature

then you will get told to send o,oo1 Steem to ginabot with a number for the memo field

then you will recieve a message from Gina with a link on how to configure it

I had to disable that one because I’m mentioned hundreds of times daily because of my contest. I couldn't separate the one-off mention from the mentions made in all kinds of posts mentioning my contest. 😢

Ohh yes I can imagine that would be a pain

Amazing photo! What a beauty!

Haaa nice shot!! Love the edit too! Definitely a grumpy looking snake!

Fabulous and intense green and blue, you have to have the courage to take that picture

Wow! Really, wow. Simply stunning photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75