Funko Reveals: Christmas in February??

in #funko7 years ago

Well feed me garlic and call me stinky, this year’s Toy Fair in New York had more exciting layers than the Awesome Blossom at Chili’s!

Ok, ok. Enough smelly references, because Funko reveals most certainly didn’t stink. I’m so excited, I’m not really sure where to begin. I want to run down the reveals I am most excited for, and then touch on the very few gripes I had with what I saw. I have a very small space to collect, so I have to be careful on what I add to the collection. Here is what will be winning that honor.

Let’s begin.

Coming to America:
I did a little dance when I saw this announcement. This was one of my favorite movie’s growing up, and thanks to Funko, we now get to sow our royal oats with these amazing POPS! Out of this set, I will be collecting Prince Akeem, Semmi, and Akeem working at McDowells. The gold versions do nothing for me, and as I hated Randy I the movie, I see no point in supporting his existence in the real world.

Akeem at McDowells.jpgPrince Akeem.jpg
Semmi.jpg

The Jetsons:
Let’s face it, I’m all over these like stink on skunk………. What’s up with these odoriferous analogies? No clue. Just go with it. Naturally I’ll be grabbing George, Astro, and Rosie. I’m loving the mold on all three of these figures. It’s as if they reached into an episode and pulled them through the screen into a box just for us fans.
George.jpg
Astro.jpg
Rosie.jpg

The Princess Bride:
Thank you, thank you, thank you @OriginalFunko for finally bringing these to life. I was worried all the begging was getting us nowhere!

That being said, I am both ecstatic, and a little disappointed by the initial release. I thought common sense would dictate that your primary characters come to life first. Buttercup, Westley, Fezzik, Vizzini, Innigo, Prince Humperdinck. Then, in subsequent waves, you’d get Count Rugen, Miracle Max, the Albino, and maybe even one of Grandpa reading the book or a ROUS.

Instead, we are left wanting for two of the most memorable, fan favorite characters, Fezzik and Vizzini…. and to that I say…. “INCONCEIVABLE!!”

Regardless, I’ll be grabbing these and proudly displaying them, hoping that we won’t have to brave the Fire Swamp just to get more characters.
buttercup.jpg
westley.jpg
westley masked.jpg
inigo.jpg

SuperTroopers!:
To this day, I maintain that this is one of the funniest opening sequences to a movie ever. It’s been a very long time since I’ve watched it, but the memory of that opening scene, and of course, sequences like this one.
Farva: Give me a double bacon cheeseburger.
Dimpus Burger Guy: [into microphone] Double bacon cheeseburger. It’s for a cop.
Farva: What the hell’s that all about? You gonna spit in it now?
Dimpus Burger Guy: No, I just told him that so he makes it good. [into microphone] Don’t spit in that cop’s burger.
Farva:’ Yeah, thanks.
Second Dimpus Guy: Roger, holding the spit.

Ramathorn.jpg
Mac.jpg
Farva.jpg

WWE Classics:
It’s about damn time we start getting more old school guys. Jake the snake, Shawn Michaels, and a Sting/Luger two pack? Gimme Gimme! By the way, major props to Funko for handling chase correctly for Jake “The Snake” Roberts. It’s nice to see both Damien AND Revelations represented, that’s really cool for us old school fans.

jake 1.jpg
jake chase.jpg
shawn.jpg
2pack.png

Pop! Rocks:
You guys know how to Feed My Frankenstein! Seriously! You know how to make me Feelgood. I’m gonna stop before things get to “Weird”.

Wow, that was a lot of puns, but what the hell. Motley Crue, Alice Cooper AND Weird Al? If you wanted my pay checks for the next month you could have just asked. Oh…. they are releasing an Ed Sheeran pop as well, but, in all honesty, I have no Idea who he is. Sorry.

al.jpg
al 2.jpg
alice.jpg
alice 2.png
motley1.jpg
motley2.jpg
motley3.jpg
motley 4.jpg

Laura Croft:
I adore the remake of the Tomb Raider games as I was never a huge fan of the control scheme of the early games. This pose is sick as well. Welcome to the collection Laura.

Laura.jpg

There are quite a few other awesome pops that Funko announced, but unfortunately I can’t collect them all. Check out Funko’s website for all the great reveals.!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64