Get Rid of Toe Fungus

in #fungus8 years ago (edited)

This is my very first post about health as a newbie. Please forgive me if there are any errors.

The photo above does not belong to me as my foot fungus has since been cured. The credit for photo goes to the owner.

When I was little, I loved wearing my runners all around the house. I kept those smelly shoes on eve after school so they stayed on my foot longer than needed to be.

Eventually, I developed fungus on both feet. To me fungus on the toes or feet is also considered the dreaded Athlete's foot. It began with the itch, then the swelling, the oozing, then peeling and finally, the fishy smell. Ugh!

This went on for months as both my parents were busy working and I did not really know that much about fungus on the body.

Finally, my dad noticed my oozing feet and ran to the nearest drugstore to purchase some liquid drops for my disease. After a few days, the feet were beginning to look better.

As I was too young to care what it was that was applied to my feet, I did not jot down the name of that medication.

Now that I'm much older, much much older ... LOL, I have develop fungus on my foot several more times. Like many other diseases, if you don't get rid of the 'root' cause of the illness, the disease will keep coming back, like Cancer.

The following are tips on what to do to get rid of Fungus, either on the foot or the hands:

  1. wear a clean pair of socks each day
  2. if possible wash your shoes or insoles every few months or throw away shoes that you've worn for more than a year as sweat and bacteria gets trapped in the shoe and if you have very sweaty feet daily, the mutated bacteria may transfer to your feet via sweat.
  3. place oxygen absorbers or talc powder to keep shoes cleaner. But you may want to avoid talc powder as it is not so good for your lungs when breathed in.
  4. avoid wearing nail polish when treating the toe fungus as the fungus loves the dark and will grow faster if nail polish is worn.
  5. if your nail has thickened up, please file it down as thin as possible so that any remedies will be able to penetrate as deep as possible to kill the fungus.
  6. purchase some 'Apple Cider Vinegar' for the store and soak your toes/fingers into a solution of Apple Cider Vinegar or a mixture of half water and half Apple Cider Vinegar for 15-20 minutes twice a day then dry off with a clean towel or paper towel. I purchased the Apple Cider Vinegar with what is called 'the mother' inside it. I think the mother is those light brown stringy helpful things floating within the bottle of vinegar. Not sure if white vinegar works or not but I think the regular vinegar may be too harsh on the skin.
  7. please remember that each time you dry your toes and foot, to use a clean towel or paper towel as the infection may spread to others in your family if towels are shared.

I've read that this remedy works for even very severe cases of foot fungus. Be consistent to soak your toes daily and you may see good results within 2 weeks and be fully healed within a couple of months. Those who have very bad cases, a tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar can be added to a glass of water, mix and drink once a day to help. You may add some honey to the mix if it is too sour to drink.

Be aware that those who are on blood thinning drugs need to be cautious when drinking the Apple Cider Vinegar as it can also be considered a blood thinner.

Another word of warning, if you decide to drink the ACV, please do not take it with anything else like baking soda, for example, I read that it may not be so good for you mixed with other stuff when taken.

⭐️ I have read somewhere that drinking the Apple Cider Vinegar, Honey and water mixture may help lessen arthritis pain and minimize allergies.

One thing I know is that prescription medications to treat nail fungus given by your doctor will usually damage the liver as it tries to treat the fungus. Instead, you end up with a damaged liver and a fungus that is partially treated.

I am not a doctor so please consult your doctor before doing any of the above.

I hope this post was helpful to many of you.

Sort:  

Now this is some information I can use...

Thank you!!!

@mrfoot when I've finished this post, I hope it will help many people. 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70